Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Rachel' (#83432) – Sunbury  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Rachel's Description

I have always had a passion for children, I find a child's imagination so incredibly fascinating. This influenced me to start my education on children as I was very keen to learn about the development and learning of children aged 0-5. I began my training in 2012 studying my Certificate III in children's services my training took place when I was still doing year 11 in high school. Before I had finished my Certificate III I had already secured a full time job at Lancefield Early Education Centre, I began working at this service full time in the beginning of 2013 but also did some work part time towards the end of 2012. In 2013 I decided to further my education again and begin my Diploma of children's services, which I completed in December 2014. Since I became qualified I have been focusing on my work and aiming to be the best educator I can be. I have assisted lead educators in the implementation of the educational programs they set out for the children, working with all age groups 0-3, 3-5 and also school children aged 5-10. I enjoy working with children and would love to begin working one on one with them full time this would enable me to watch children grow and form into incredible adults.

Rachel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate III in children's services, Diploma in children's services.

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rachel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rachel's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 9 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rachel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: + Super

Rachel's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Up to 1 hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Sunbury
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rachel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachel you'll need to Join Now or Login