google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alissa' (#83448) – Parafield Gardens  Nanny

To contact 'Alissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alissa's Description

Hello, my name is Alissa. I currently work at my partners business doing the admin however that can be done after hours from home so I am looking for a nanny job as well. I am reliable, honest, friendly, energetic and loyal – all attributes a nanny needs to have. I have experience with both live-in and live-out positions, with both girls and boys. When I was a live-in nanny I did everything with the girls from when they went to bed Sunday night until they woke up Friday morning. My daily jobs included:
• Getting them up and dressed
• Making all their meals (including the parents dinner as well)
• Sterilising bottles
• Playing with them
• Taking them for walks to the beach
• Cleaning up after the girls and other light house hold cleaning
• Bathing them
• Preparing them for bed
• laundry

Last year before I went on a trip around Europe I was an after school nanny through an agency. As well as various one off babysitting jobs I had a regular job picking up two boys in their early teens from school and watching them until their father came home. I also had them during the day in school holidays and took them to music lessons.

I have always been the babysitter in my family, and mums friends regularly ask me to babysit as well. Last year I had a few periods where I would look after a little 3 year old girl once or twice a week while her mum was working, and I had a regular stint of picking up a 6 year old from school once a week. I have also babysat my god-sister since she was a new born and she is now five.

I’ll tell you a bit about me as a person too. I am 23 and I have played the violin since I was 6. I currently have a lesson once a week and I have orchestra practice on some Saturdays. I love music, swimming, and making the most of life. I have travelled to many places in Europe and had a fantastic time doing so but now I just want to stay here and settle down.

I have a current driver’s license and my references are more than happy to be called. In 2012 I completed my certificate 3 in Children’s services. I did obtain a first aid certificate then however I am more than happy to do a refresher course.

Thanks for your consideration :)

Alissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Alissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alissa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Alissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40-50km's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Parafield Gardens
State/Province: South Australia
Religion: None
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Alissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alissa you'll need to Join Now or Login