Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Lauren' (#83491) – Sherwood  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Lauren' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Lauren's Description

About Me:
I am energetic and compassionate girl interested in babysitting or overnight stay care. I possess many interpersonal and child handling skills that can be readily translated into professional strengths in the role of a babysitter. I perform every task with discipline, focus and commitment and possess the energy and dedication needed to contribute effectively in the lives of children of all ages. My personal traits of responsibility and compassion, combined with my creative skills in activity creation render me a highly suitable candidate for your babysitting position.

Relevant Qualifications:
- Current First Aid (Choking and obstructed airways, Cardiac conditions, Respiratory Conditions, Hypothermia, Hyperthermia, Overdose/ Poisoning, Epilepsy, Burns, Head and Spinal Injuries, Major and minor wounds, Bites and tings- envenomation’s, Asthma, Fractures, Hypoglycemia, Hyperglycemia, Anaphylaxis.)
- Valid Blue Card
- Currently in the process of obtaining a National Police Check

- Diploma of Nursing (currently studying), with the intention to continue onto a Bachelor of Nursing and a Bachelor of Health Science majoring in Pharmacology.
- Queensland Certificate of Education upon grade 12 completion
- Certificate III in Beauty Services
- Certificate II in Hospitality
- Certificate II in Information Communication Technology

What I am looking for:
I am ideally looking for a permanent family to babysit for but would also be interested in casual jobs, as this would also work well around my study schedule. My days provided in availability are non negotiable as this is what I feel will fit around my study schedule.

Rates of Pay:
Single session flat rate regardless of day- $21 per hour ($3 for each additional child, per hour)
After 6pm- $23 per hour
Overnight Fees (7pm-7am) Flat Rate Fees- up to 3 children $190, $225 up to four children. Surcharge of single session flat rate applies for each hour over specified timeframe.
Full 24 hour fees- up to 3 children $320, $360 up to four children
Public Holiday Fees (inclusive of New Years Eve)- 10% surcharge

Rates can be negotiated, especially for work on a permanent basis. I do believe all mums and dads should be able to enjoy a night out on their own, so if you are interested in services but feel the pricing is out of your range, please contact me and we can work something out.

Housekeeping: I am happy to help out with light housekeeping such as prepping school lunch boxes, ironing of school uniforms, picking up toys, hanging a load of washing out, dishes etc.

Pets: I love pets! I have a small dog myself but love all animals. So homes with pets are not a problem.

Housesitting: Can also be negotiated upon request.

Lauren's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Currently studying a Diploma of Nursing.

Type of Work

Ages of children Lauren is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lauren is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lauren may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lauren's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lauren's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Lauren's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: <30km )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Sherwood
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Lauren's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lauren you'll need to Join Now or Login