Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Helen' (#83513) – Eaton Bunbury Western Australia  All caregiver work

To contact 'Helen' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Helen's Description

My name is Helen I am a fun caring person with many years of experience in the child care industry. I am Qualified with my NNEB (Equivalent to the Diploma in child care) I am also an infant swimming instructor and baby massage consultant.
I have recently been working with a good start early learning as a causal child care worker. the children were aged between 6 weeks to 4 years old. I have spent a few months in Scotland with my elderly father and during that time I worked as a swimming instructor with children aged between 5-8 years.
I have been working in child care centers for a long time and want a change of scene. I enjoy being around children and would like to have the chance to see children grow and development in a family situation rather that with lots of other children in child care. I am looking for part time work 20 25 hours a week.
I am willing to do housework relating to children for example washing their clothes and cooking for them. I teach Baby massage and swimming in my spare time and enjoy cycling cinema and going to the theater and spending time with my partner.

Helen's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Infant swimming instuctor and Infant Massage consultant

Type of Work

Ages of children Helen is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Helen is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Helen may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Helen's Availability

I am interested in working 20 - 25 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Helen's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Helen's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to half hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Scotland
Other Languages: French ( a little)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Eaton Bunbury Western Australia
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: nothing although I try to avoid wheat and dairy
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Helen's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Helen you'll need to Join Now or Login