Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Andrea' (#83568) – Wollongong  All caregiver work

To contact 'Andrea' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Andrea's Description

Dear family,
My name is Andrea but everybody calls me Andy. I'm from the Czech Republic and I recently moved to Wollongong on a study visa. I'm looking for a job as a nanny. I spent 1 year (Jan 2014- Jan 2015) in the USA as an aupair and looked after a 2 year old boy and a new born baby. I was trained in New Jersey by company AupairCare for certificate of Infant Specialized Training. I love children and I have taken care of my cousin's since they were born. I have been looking after children either family or friends since I was 13.

I am currently enrolled at Wollongong TAFE to study English from the 25th of May so I am looking for part time work to fit around my school hours which will be 9-2.30 Tuesday to Friday. I will be available to work before and after school and any time on Saturday, Sunday or Monday.

I have an international drives license but I don't have any experience as yet with driving on left side of the road but will start to learn.

I'm smiley, active and very easy going. I've got a good sense of humor and I love summer. I graduated from a Czech high school with a certificate in cosmetic care (beautician) when I was 20. I'm able to take care of kids really well - bath time, feeding, change diapers, playing and everything that they need. I like to teach them new things.
Your children will be in safe with me! :)

Looking forward to meeting you.
Your new Nanny Andy.

Andrea's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Infant Specialized Training - including First Aid

Type of Work

Ages of children Andrea is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Andrea is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Andrea may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Andrea's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Andrea's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Andrea's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Around Wollongong )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Czech Republic
Other Languages: Czech and English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Wollongong
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: My host family from the USA has a no problem to talk to you if you want.

Andrea's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Andrea you'll need to Join Now or Login