google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amelia' (#83607) – Lane Cove  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amelia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Amelia's Description

Hello.My name is Amelia. I am a single mother of one 14 year old boy. I have been working in child care for over 20 years, both in centre based care and privately as a nanny.
I have been working with my current employer for 14 months, looking after 2 boys. They were 9 months old and 3 years old when I started. I will continue working with them this year for 1 day a week.
I am also working 1 afternoon a week with a 9 year old girl and 11 year old boy picking up from school, doing homework and cooking their dinner, a position I have held for nearly 4 years.
My previous job was with a family with 3 children. I was there for 11 years, since the eldest was 9 months old and then her 2 brothers from birth. I still see them regularly and am considered part of the family.
I am honest and reliable and am looking for nanny work ideally in the Lane Cove/ Hunters Hill areas, but I have my own car so am willing to travel for work.
I am hoping to find a 3 full days per week position.
I enjoy reading, swimming and being outdoors.

Amelia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amelia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amelia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amelia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amelia's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amelia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Amelia's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15-20 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 44
City/Suburb: Lane Cove
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amelia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amelia you'll need to Join Now or Login