google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alexis' (#83623) – Wavell Heights  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alexis' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Alexis's Description

My name is Alexis, I am very passionate and caring person, who is outgoing and very good with interacting with children. I also have an extensive experience with working and caring for children, I have two younger siblings aged 7 and 13 years old, I have participated twice in a respite camp (Sony Camp)looking after disabled children for a week to provide their parents with relief. In year 12 I was voted captain for the middle and primary years to be a role model and as a person which people could call on for support, Currently I volunteer at the Lady Cilento childrens hospital in the emergency wing providing bedside play and support for children during their stay at the hospital.

I am currently a university student who is very driven to achieve great results. I finished school with an Op 2, with honours in academic achievement and music. At school I also participated in many extracurricular activities and events, I was lucky enough to be apart of six music ensembles and travel overseas to Hong-Kong and then through Europe last year in my musical endeavors. I am athletic and have a good sense of humour.

I love the outdoors, animals and also love to interact in any games or arts & crafts, bringing out my own inner child. I am happy to just sit with child or entertain them.

I would love the opportunity to look after and babysit your children and make finding a caregiver less stressful and easy for you.

Alexis's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Blue Card, Certificate ii in hospitality, Cert ii in retail management, Cert iii retail management,Op 2

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexis is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexis is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alexis may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alexis's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alexis's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: N/A

Alexis's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 19
City/Suburb: Wavell Heights
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Alexis's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexis you'll need to Join Now or Login