google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Joanne' (#83703) – Attadale  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Joanne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Joanne's Description

Hi,

My name is Joanne and I am seeking work as a childminder for children aged 5+ or as a companion for elderly people where family may not be able to visit them as regularly as they wish.

Details:

Age: 48

Federal Police Check available (currently updating with AFP)

Previous volunteer work with elderly in QLD (reference available from Director of Association)

Previous childminding experience (references available)

I am an exuberant person by nature however I can also identify with introverts and those who are of a quieter nature and I feel passionate about suiting an environment where the children and parents genuinely like and feel comfortable with me upon first meeting and the parents have similar beliefs to my own. I don’t believe in acting in a parent role persay but rather prefer being the “fun aunt” whilst offering guidance to children so they can make their own decisions after discussing how they arrived at them.

I like to encourage children to be creative (put together plays,drawing etc), have outdoor activities (trips to the park, walking the dog, footy in the backyard etc) and reading and mind activities such as jigsaws,puzzles and age appropriate crosswords. I do, however, understand many parents allow technology and respect this if they choose.

I am reliable, punctual and available at short notice and can undertake work on a casual, temporary, permanent or ad-hoc basis. I am patient, respectful, trustworthy and have good morals and ethics – the same of which I expect from the children and parents who I commit to.

I also do not simply mind the children but am happy to undertake additional tasks such as overseeing homework and completing cleaning, ironing, washing, animal care and so forth during times when the child/children are self occupied.

So, after all of that if I have peaked your interest, please feel free to contact me for a chat or a meet and greet :-)))

Preferred areas: Alfred Cove, Attadale, Beaconsfield, Bicton, Booragoon, Fremantle, East Fremantle, South Fremantle, Hamilton Hill, Hilton, Melville, Myaree, O’Connor, Palmyra, White Gum Valley, Willagee,

Joanne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Joanne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joanne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Joanne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Joanne's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Joanne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: I am open to negotiation in regards to additional care and cleaning however general cleaning during down time is included within the hourly rate and is performed as a measure of courtesy :-)

Joanne's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 48
City/Suburb: Attadale
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion: Church of England (non active). I recognise a variety of perspectives and religions and respect thes
Allergies: Penicillin
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Joanne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joanne you'll need to Join Now or Login