google analytics

Profile of 'Kayla' (#86005) – Downer  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kayla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Kayla's Description

Hi there!
My names Kayla!
I've been working in Early Childhood for roughly 4 years. I've been at my current Early Childhood centre for almost 3 of those years. I enjoy working with children, helping them grow and learn. I strongly feel each child's physical and emotional needs are highly important! Aiding children to learn, identity, autonomy, self care, and care for their environment, is something I'm incredibly passionate about & while they all play a crucial role in a child's first years of life - assisting little people to develop these skills desired is challenging in its own but none the less, academic education is equally important to myself! I have a firm knowledge on EYLF (Early Years Learning Framework)and slight knowledge and understanding on NQS (National Quality Standards) & NQF (National Quality Framework) of which I am still learning about! I have worked with children from birth - 12 years. I have a working with Vulnerable People Check, which I'm happy to provide on request. I have numerous training behind me in Children services, from food handling, first aid, WWVYP (Working With Very Young People) and behavioral management. I have also babysat several little people from the service I'm currently employed at. I also have a casual nannying job, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday from 5.30-6.30 (hours are negotiable!)
Please do not hesitate to ask me any further questions!! :)

Kayla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 In Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Kayla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kayla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kayla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kayla's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kayla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Addition fee's will depend on additional needs/services a specific job would require.

Kayla's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Downer
State/Province: ACT
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Kayla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kayla you'll need to Join Now or Login