google analytics

Profile of 'Kate' (#86876) – Oaks Estate  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Kate's Description

I'm a student at the ANU undertaking a Bachelor of Science (Psychology), currently in my final year. After this I intend to do a second degree in midwifery. I previously worked at Noah's Ark childcare Centre from 2011-2014, caring for children from 0-4 years of age. I have also done various babysitting jobs throughout my schooling, with children from ages 0-13. In high school I partook in the youth leadership program, a position which entailed being a role model to the year 7 children and providing a peer support system. I am also the second eldest of 6 children, so have a lot of experience in hectic environments!

I was a Nanny for over two years, and have worked with a diverse range of families. Most recently, I was a Nanny for four families, caring for two 5-year-old girls and a 5-year-old boy and also caring for a 10-year-old girl and a 5-year-old girl. I also do ad hoc babysitting for multiple families, with children from 6 months of age and over. I also recently worked at Baby Bunting, which left me with a new body of knowledge on the requirements of young children.

Currently, I work part-time at channel 9 in Sales as an Account Coordinator, but am looking to begin working with children again, as it is where my passion lies.

I'm looking for a family that I can retain an ongoing relationship with. I'm happy to undertake light housework duties, help with homework and also school/activity pick-up and drop-off (I am on my full driver's license and have my own vehicle). I'm very flexible with hours, I just have to work around UNI.

As a nanny, some of my favourite activities include:

- Getting outside - this is my favourite place to be, I love gardening or going exploring. I enjoy any kind of outing, such as going to the park or for a walk, or a visit to the local pool or zoo! I think an important part of interacting with children is getting them out in nature to engage in a variety of different environments.

- Creativity - this is one of my personal favourites, I love any kind of craft or drawing! I enjoy planning various art activities that encourage curiosity and exploration of the senses, such as homemade play dough, painting, or collecting objects on a walk to later use in a glue masterpiece!

- Pretend Play - I adore dress ups and pretend play. I believe that pretend play is crucial to children learning how to navigate their environment, and am happy to be involved in whatever wonderful world they create.

- Downtime - I love reading stories or watching a movie for a bit of quiet time, when needed.

- Cooking and baking - I am an avid cook and love experimenting with new recipes, as well as baking (my family's favourite is my chocolate chip banana bread!)

I'm a bubbly, open and relaxed person, who has lots of energy and patience. I love children and adore spending time with them. I am a firm believer in getting children engaged in the world through play based learning. Some of my own hobbies include reading novels and midwifery/childcare books, going on walking and camping adventures with my maltese x shitzu, Olly, and experimenting with new flavours in the kitchen.

If I sound like a good fit for your family, I would love to hear from you and am happy to answer any queries you may have. I also have references available upon request.

**Note: my WWVP is currently expired but I am in the process of having it renewed, and am happy to provide a copy once successful. I am also looking at taking a first aid course shortly, during my university break in July 2019 :)

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working With Vulnerable Peoples card

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: If lot's of driving between activities is expected, this rate will increase to $30/hour to cover petrol costs

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within ACT)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Oaks Estate
State/Province: ACT
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login