google analytics

Profile of 'Sharon' (#90416) – Caringbah  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sharon' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Sharon's Description

I am happy to travel.
Over 20 years experience as a nanny and domestic assistant.
Available to commence immediately.
Plenty of references available.
Happy for casual, part time or one off work.

RESUME

ATTRIBUTES & SKILLS

 Experienced with babies and children of all ages
 Team Spirited
 Ability to work independently yet able to work in a team
 Leadership Skills
 Outgoing
 Honest
 Reliable
 Ability to multi-task
 Excellent communication skills
 Excellent monetary skills
 Computer literate
 Ability to communicate with a diverse range of people
 Outgoing and caring nature
 Ability to learn quickly
 Excellent memory recall
 Drivers Licence (able to drive manual vehicle)
 Bright personality
 Life experience which helps me deal with many people and communicate on many levels

ACHIEVEMENTS

 2015 ~ Being awarded the Andrew Ettinghausen “Club Appreciation Award” from the Cronulla Sutherland Sharks Football Club for my volunteer work

 Fundraising for the NSW Cancer Council through ‘Daffodil Day’ & ‘Sutherland Shire Relay for Life’

 Fundraising for the Leukemia Foundation through ‘Light the Night’

EDUCATION

 Current NSW Working With Children Check

 Currently studying Certificate III Childrens Services

 Qualified ‘Save a Mate’ First Aid (Includes CPR)

 Qualified First Aid, Pediatric First Aid, Asthma, Anaphylaxis & CPR

 Certificate – Receptionist/Typist – TAFE Gymea


CURRENT EMPLOYMENT

 No Worries Nanny Service – casual nanny bookings, occasional evenings and weekends

 Private Nanny – School Terms only – every second Wednesday
Caring for two boys 5 years & 2 years old (since small babies)

 Casual Mystery Shopping (10+ years)


PREVIOUS EMPLOYMENT

 Over 20 years working as a nanny and domestic helper

 Casual Promotions ~ handing out flyers at various locations

 Special Needs & Autistic care

 Retail and Hospitality

 Causal Mystery Shopping

 Office Administration


CURRENT VOLUNTEER WORK

 Cronulla Sutherland Football Club ~ “Shark Crew”
Volunteer for 2015 & 2016 on home game days coordinating volunteers for game day
Participating in football clinics for school ages children
Some public relations, general assistance, promotion work, coordinating volunteers and helping out wherever is needed.
Promoted to Shark Crew Manager for 2016 season onwards

 NSW Cancer Council - Sutherland Shire Relay for Life
Volunteer and Participant 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015

 NSW Cancer Council – Daffodil Day
Volunteer 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015

 Miranda Congregational Church
Volunteer 2006 - current
Woman to Woman (Ladies Group)
Crèche for children aged from newborn to 5 years old

Sharon's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sharon is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sharon is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sharon may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sharon's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sharon's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Sharon's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Age: 50
City/Suburb: Caringbah
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Sharon's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sharon you'll need to Join Now or Login