google analytics

Profile of 'Shelley' (#90497) – Butler  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shelley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Shelley's Description

I am often described as a responsible, patient, warm and caring person and have gained great satisfaction and enjoyment working with children as a nanny, home school assistant, TAFE teacher and babysitter. In my current position of over 2 years I am employed as a nanny/home school assistant for a lovely family who home school their two daughters aged 5 and 9. My work days and hours can change but my employer is happy to fit in with any other opportunities that may become available to me.
Teaching has always been a passion of mine and I love to encourage the growing autonomy of children and have fun with them as they explore and create. I have over 12 years experience as a TAFE teacher working with students from the age of 8 through to seniors in a range of different subjects including life skills, communication, computer software packages, office and keyboarding skills, nutrition and job search training. The management of students in some of these pre vocational groups was quite demanding and has equipped me with some helpful skills and experience. I also ran my own training organisation for 5 years securing government contracts to offer job search training programs to unemployed people.
During an 18 month stay in Mackay, Queensland I was fortunate enough to find a position as a co-ordinator of life skills and recreational programs for young adults with disabilities which I really enjoyed.
I have two very cute American Cocker Spaniels who bring me much joy and love. In my spare time I love to walk them in nature and on the beach. Yoga, meditation, nutrition, jive and ballroom dancing, healthy cooking, reading and listening to music are also passions of mine.
I am available for casual, part time or permanent work and am willing to do light housework, errands and cooking as required. I understand the importance of a supportive, nurturing environment for the healthy development of children and I would value the opportunity to make a positive contribution in this way. Please feel free to contact me if you think I could be a good fit for your family.

Shelley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Shelley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shelley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shelley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shelley's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shelley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Shelley's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km or more for extended hours/right position)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 57
City/Suburb: Butler
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shelley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shelley you'll need to Join Now or Login