google analytics

Profile of 'Jasmin' (#90677) – Mortlake  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jasmin' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Jasmin's Description

I am originally from Sydney and am moving back after a year in Adelaide studying a Masters of Special Needs Education. I successfully completed a year of the course but decided to finish my qualifications in Sydney most likely through correspondence allowing me to work flexibly.

My experience working with children (ages 2 1/2 to 15 years) includes:
1. From 2016 till present working full time as a teachers aid with students on the autism spectrum.
2. In 2015 practicum at Summer Hill primary school in Sydney with Kindergarten children for 6 weeks where I was taking the class for half the day and working with the children that needed extra help.
2. From 2010 to 2015 working part time as a swimming instructor while completing a Bachelor of Visual Arts at Sydney University.
3. From 2013 onwards I was the special needs swimming instructor teaching children with a broad range of special needs requirements. The parents all kept suggesting I pursue a career in special needs education as their children loved coming to my lessons.
4. In 2010 I worked at a summer children's camp in Los Angeles as a Lifeguard/ swimming instructor/high ropes Instructor.
5. In 2012 I worked at a summer camp in New York State as the camp photographer.
6. In 2010 I nanny'd for a Californian family I met while working at the camp in LA. They had 4 children; I looked after the younger two, which were 8 and 12 at the time.

I had learning difficulties when I was a child and understand how frustrating it can be. I am extremely patient with children and know how to set boundaries. I know how to have fun and keep things interesting. My tertiary education reflects my interest in working and helping children and the visual arts - I love to be creative and share this with any children in my care. I hope I am who you are looking for.

Jasmin's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Austswim certification in water safety and access and inclusion.

Type of Work

Ages of children Jasmin is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jasmin is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jasmin may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jasmin's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jasmin's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Can be negotiable depending on hours.

Jasmin's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Any where around Sydney)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Mortlake
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Currently unsure where we will be located. My partner is a primary school teacher at Abbotsford public school and he needs to be close to work, most likely the inner west.

Jasmin's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jasmin you'll need to Join Now or Login