google analytics

Profile of 'Ebony' (#91449) – Pakenham  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ebony' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Ebony's Description

Hey guys,
Im a qualified Child care worker, and also a qualified Community Service worker.
i am currently at uni studying my bachelor of psychological sciences.
I Believe in honesty and loyalty to a family, i am reliable and trustworthy. I am currently a Youth justice officer ( prison officer) in a youth detention facility, my previous role as a Therapeutic Residential Carer, involved working with Kids with trauma. These children were wards of the state. In my job role, i worked with challenging behaviors, attatchment disorders, mental illness' and clients with a disability. This meant building relationships, engaging in positive reinfocement and working therapeutically. Before this i was a disability support worker, i enjoy working with kids and find this is my call. My job previous to this one, was with Scope, a Disability company, I believe this gave me experience to work with a wide range of children with complex needs.
I like making a difference to children, i believe education and mental stimulation are apart of a nanying role. I have first aid, a working with children's check and police check. look forward to hearing from you :)

Ebony's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: cert 3 childrens services, cert Iv youth work and Diploma of Community Services ALcohol and other drugs and Mental Health.

Type of Work

Ages of children Ebony is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ebony is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ebony may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ebony's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 50 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ebony's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Ebony's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Pakenham
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ebony's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ebony you'll need to Join Now or Login