google analytics

Profile of 'Perri' (#92235) – Mount Eliza  All caregiver work

To contact 'Perri' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Perri's Description

Hello!

I Graduated from high school last year and have been living abroad in the United Kingdom and travelling around Europe for the last six months. Enjoyed every experience I have been able to achieve taking the chance of moving abroad individually. I have been working in care since I'd left school. Mostly with elderly people or young adults. I have experience with kids and enjoy the fun spirits.
Returning to Melbourne at the start of December 2016 I have a lot of free time over the summer and during the week. This gives me something enjoyable to do in my time as well as regularly interacting with other people or children. Which is the reason why I have an interest in baby sitting and care taking.

I have always been surrounded by children. Our family has a lot of younger cousins and friends who have young kids that I always engage with when visiting. One of my parents is a prep teacher where I have visited a few times within the year. Since growing up I love to make visits and help in reading recovery classes by asking the children to read to me and checking the assigned homework.
During the last two years I used to travel along the bay up the south east over to my aunties house to mind her kids and sometimes friends kids without any other adults present. I cared for the children who were aged 5 and 12. My roles included helping with snacks and sometimes dinner and did small housework tasks for my aunt and uncle who are always busy working. I also have experience around different ages ranging from one to teenagers.

I'm always happy to do extra work such as housework or any tasks that have been left as well as minding the children. I'm a very bright and happy person who likes to see the best in people. I know how to talk to children/ adults politely and get a long with children very easily.

I'm very happy for any type of work at this stage.I'm quite a flexible and happy person regardless.

At this stage I'm willing to work any days out of the 7 days in a week and at any time. I selected Live out however I do not much mind in either negotiable. I also have experience in an aged care facility and more than happy to help children with disabilities.

I have a love for photography, music, and anything creative. I particularly like One Direction which also gets a lot of smiles from the kids. I do enjoy trying different foods and going to try new experiences.

I would love to hear from any families if you feel I am the right candidate.
I have police checks and first aid certificates.
As well as a broad experience from living overseas working in care.
Thank you and I cannot wait to hear from you!

Perri's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Perri is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Perri is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Perri may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Perri's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Perri's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Perri's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Up to the CBD)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Mount Eliza
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Perri's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Perri you'll need to Join Now or Login