google analytics

Profile of 'Eloise' (#93578) – Parrearra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Eloise' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Eloise's Description

With a background in childcare and volunteering, I have a natural affinity towards families and children. From a very young age, I grew accustomed to caring for my younger siblings and took up babysitting jobs. During secondary school I had a work experience placement at Springvale kindergarten for children from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds. Many of these children suffered from disabilities and mental disorders. The children ranged between the ages of 2-6.

Responsible and reliable: I set up my own online fundraising project to support my volunteer placement in Africa. I successfully raised over $3000 for the Mua School for the Deaf, and ensured the safe handling and transfer of funds through currency exchange. I maintained these efforts for 5 months, regularly blogging to keep donors and readers updated on my progress and use of the funds.

Persistent and positive: throughout my experiences working as a volunteer in challenging conditions both overseas and in current employment, I was always able to overcome obstacles (such as language barriers and chronic disease) with a positive and hardworking attitude to meet the requirements of my workplace.

Patient and disciplined: my volunteer teaching experiences taught me to allow children the time they need as individuals, guiding their learning when required. I am able to create fun and resourceful ways of learning/maintaining routines while holding a balanced level of authority.

Demonstrated courteous and respectful manner in all areas of work. I have received numerous compliments from customers and employees alike as a result of my courteous interpersonal manner.

Solid retail experience gained over 7 years in fast-paced hospitality environment, completion of Cert III Retail studies

Able to take instruction and follow a cleaning routine with exceptional attention to detail, maintaining a bright environment within workplace

Mature and resourceful; took on store management job with only one day of training and successfully maintained a grocery store to its original standards.

Flexible to change and new ideas; creative mindset that allows room for bringing positive thoughts to improve a work environment.


With an interest in Occupational Therapy (currently studying), I hope to qualify and work in the paediatric field in the future.



Other Skills: I have played the piano since the age of 4 and come from a very musical family. I am able to teach at a basic level. I enjoy craft work and like to take a hands on approach to projects. Growing up in the country taught me to love the outdoors and partake in health, fitness and spots. Very competent cook, comfortable in any kitchen and love creating good food to share! I try to incorporate all of these skills and attributes into each individual child's learning and encourage them to join in with all activities!

Eloise's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Eloise is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Eloise is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Eloise may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Eloise's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Eloise's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Overtime-$25

Eloise's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Parrearra
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: I have a lot of dietary requirements, however this does not effect anything I cook for your children. I simply alter my own foods to fit my needs.
Additional Information:

Eloise's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Eloise you'll need to Join Now or Login