google analytics

Profile of 'Rita' (#93849) – Hornsby  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rita' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Rita's Description

I am a mum to a boy who has just completed University. Most of my career has been in office administration but my position was made redundant in 2012.

From 2012 to 2014, I looked after my friend's children on a casual basis. They were 2 boys who were 6 to 7 and 12 to 13 years of age and thoroughly enjoyed being with them and they too enjoyed being with me.

In May 2014 to present, I looked after another friend's baby who was 10 months old also on a casual basis. She has just turned two and a half years and is starting 4 days at the day care. I loved every moment that I spent with her and watching her grow into a pretty and clever little girl has been a priceless experience.

I have worked as a volunteer for a couple of months in the Children's Hospital at Westmead in 2011; I mainly worked in the wards staying with little babies and young kids while their mums are on a break; also helping mum feeding and looking after her twin babies; reading to younger kids and making them happy. I have also helped out in the child care within the hospital looking after siblings of the sick children. Although it was very sad being with sick children, it was also very rewarding to be able to help them and their parents at a difficult time.

I am very patient and kind, love and adore children and I always feel that children seem to love me too.

Trustworthy, committed and would love to be a part of your family.

I am happy to do some light housework and am flexible with the working hours.

I have a WWCC Number.

Rita's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rita is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rita is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rita may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rita's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rita's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Rita's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Malaysia
Other Languages: Malay; Punjabi (little)
Gender: Female
Age: 65
City/Suburb: Hornsby
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: No Allergies
Dietary Needs: No Dietary needs
Additional Information:

Rita's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rita you'll need to Join Now or Login