google analytics

Profile of 'Amelia' (#94668) – Cronulla, Nsw  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amelia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Amelia's Description

I started caring for children when I was 15 and babysat for my neighbours' children (9 months, 6 years, 11 years) on a regular basis.

Later, I went on to teach, both in France and the UK, where I looked after children between the ages of 2-10.

Last year, I went backpacking around South America. During this trip, I spent a month volunteering as a nanny in Peru. Here I looked after 4 children under 10 and entertained them each day.

I would be happy to care for children on a part-time basis. I love working with children, and am keen to continue in this line of work. It would be ideal if I could look after your children alongside my other job; I work in an aged care facility caring for those with dementia.

When possible, I love spending time outdoors. For me it is important that children are taken care of by someone who wants to spend time with them, so I would take them to a park, or library, or do other activities as per their interests. I am also willing to prepare food (I have a food hygiene certificate), and do housework as required.

I have a driving licence and police check. I have had first aid training, and would be willing to obtain the certification.

Amelia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Food safety and hygiene certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Amelia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amelia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amelia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amelia's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amelia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Depending on other duties required.

Amelia's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 6 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French, Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Cronulla, Nsw
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Amelia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amelia you'll need to Join Now or Login