google analytics

Profile of 'Emily' (#97073) – Bundoora  Nanny

To contact 'Emily' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Emily's Description

Hi
Wanted to contact you regarding the post you made about finding a new au pair. I am not available until late November to March but thought I would message anyway as you might find an au pair between then or plans may change!

Here is a little about me:

Hello families!

I am looking for a family for the summer break from the end of November to March.
I'm currently studying a Bachelor Nursing in Melbourne, but I'd love to join a family for summer, to earn some money and experience living in Sydney/Brisbane or Perth!

I have a huge amount of experience au pairing as I moved to Melbourne in 2015 and worked as an au pair for a year on a gap year with an incredible family and gorgeous little boy.
I was with this family from February 2015 to March 2016, with little Jack just 3 months when I joined and 16 months when I finished.
I have over 6 years experience with regular babysitting and nannying of children ages 0-12. Also have 3 years experience tutoring children from ages 8-12.

I have a WWCC and First Aid Certificate as well as extensive knowledge on children's medications as I previously worked in a chemist for 5 years combined with knowledge from my current nursing degree. Have a current manual drivers license with my own car so could drive it up from Melbourne if required.

I have a huge passion for kids! Just adore spending time with them and my ultimate goal would be to become a Paediatric Nurse in a Children's Hospital!
More than happy to contribute to some general house chores and cooking to allow you more quality time with your children.

I'm a warm, bubbly, friendly person who loves to engage with children. I enjoy being creative and getting kids involved with their learning, their environment and their creativity while still having fun! I have good family values and believe every kid is their own person and deserves respect and freedom to be themselves.

Have a soft spot for any animals so no issues if you have other hairier family members!

Please let me know if you're interested.
References available of course.
X

Emily's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Emily is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emily is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Emily may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Emily's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Emily's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Emily's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Bundoora
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Emily's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emily you'll need to Join Now or Login