google analytics

Profile of 'Melinda' (#97671) – Hillarys  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melinda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Melinda's Description

I was a stay at home mum for at least 9 years during my youngest daughter's upbringing, our daughters are now 21 and 27 yrs old.

I have worked as a Mother's Helper one evening per week for 10 months, helping care for 3 boys who were, when I commenced care for them 10mths, 2yrs and 5yrs.
I have since been working in an adhoc Nannying role caring for 2 boys who were 17mths and 4yrs when I commenced care for them, we remain in regular contact. Also I was introduced by them to other families and have helped out on a casual basis as and when required, caring for child/ren of varying ages.
One of my roles involved caring for a baby boy who was 9 weeks old, as a Mothers Helper. I also have a current role looking after a baby girl who is now 5 months old and a little boy who is 2 yrs and 10 months old part time.

Since studying for my certificate 3 in Early Childhood, I did my practical hours at a Hillarys based Childcare Centre, and I have done a number of casual shifts at the centre, and remain on their books to do this work I love spending time with all of the delightful children.

I also work part time in administration for a hospital I work for the Maternity unit, I have worked at the Hospital for over 13 years. I have a WWCC and a police clearance cert. (Feb 2016). Am willing to get a current Police clearance. I have a current Working in a Childcare Setting First Aid Cert completed May 2018.

I love being a Mother's Helper or a Babysitter/Nanny. I am passionate about caring for babies and/or young children. I have my own quality vehicle and clean licence. I would look after your children as my own with great care, love and attention !!

I am extremely caring, conscientious, hard working, honest and kind also punctual and totally reliable.

I enjoy every aspect of making a career out of caring for kids, I would love to read books with your little ones, do painting, cooking, play dough, board games etc. And going for outings to the beach and park with your little ones would be my absolute pleasure.

I studied for my Certificate 3 in Early Childhood, I commenced Semester 1 - 2018 with Meerilinga Training College, West Leederville, I have completed my certificate.

Please message me if I can be of assistance. Also I am happy to do light housework eg hang a load of washing, do dishes as used, and tidy up any messes created. Look forward to any messages.

Melinda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Early Childhood

Type of Work

Ages of children Melinda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melinda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melinda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melinda's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melinda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Melinda's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: approx 33 km's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Victoria - Australia
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Hillarys
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information: Interest's - Painting, Craft, Dancing, Swimming, Yoga, Pilates, Cooking, Photography, Childcare, Beach Walks

Melinda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melinda you'll need to Join Now or Login