google analytics

Profile of 'Yamuna' (#97679) – Nakara  All caregiver work

To contact 'Yamuna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Yamuna's Description

Dear Parent,

My name is Yamuna, I am a 41 year old female from Malaysia. I have obtained a Diploma in Early Child Education And Care from SSBT College Sydney and I have accumulated 3 years experience of being an Educator and Nanny.

Throughout the time of my studies and work experience, I have learned to be calm during any situations or circumstances, multitask efficiently, cooperate and be supportive hence put safety first as my priority.

For me, working with children has been a rewarding experience and I enjoyed developing curriculum activities, planning and implementing play to focus and enhance the skills and abilities of children. I have always followed and maintained the basics of EYLF, NQS, NQF to implement and develop quality programs in areas of creative play, dramatic play, pretend play, physical play, communication play, sensory play and many more.

My warm and friendly nature enables me to communicate with children and adults from diverse background.

I look forward to an opportunity for an interview to discuss further of my knowledge and experience parallel to the vacant position.

My Philosophy:
Teaching is my passion.
I believe that every child deserves a memorable childhood and therefore Education should be a fun learning experience. As a Teacher I want to be a role model to my students. I want to inspire them to be creative and be adventures. I want to offer them various choices, provide them with multiple solutions and help them build their self-esteem. Mostly I want them to believe in themselves and remind them how Amazing they are.

My Mission and Objective
- Offer children choices to learn through play based learning approaches
- Encourage children to engage in activities and plays.
- Help children to enhance and develop their skills / abilities.
- Motivate and support children with their strengths and potentials

My Vision
- To build a strong foundation in education and shape a better future for Children.


Yamuna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Yamuna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Yamuna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Yamuna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Yamuna's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Yamuna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Yamuna's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Malaysia
Other Languages: Bahasa and Tamil
Gender: Female
Age: 41
City/Suburb: Nakara
State/Province: Northern Territory
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Yamuna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Yamuna you'll need to Join Now or Login