google analytics

Profile of 'Jorja' (#97714) – Clayton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jorja' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Jorja's Description

I am originally from Bendigo, however live in Melbourne in order to study a double degree in Education and The Arts at Monash University in Clayton. Previous to my study at Monash, I studied two years of a Bachelor of Education at La Trobe University.

As I am studying to be a teacher, working and interacting with children is a true passion of mine. I have had a number of experiences working with children, including volunteer work with a Youth Theatre (for three years), baby sitting and presenting music programs in schools and childcare. Whilst studying at University, I would love to have a casual career in which I can engage children and help them learn more skills and attributes. A job working with children would be very rewarding, as it would extend my skills and knowledge and assist me in my study to become a teacher.

I am a reliable and friendly person, who quickly learns and masters new concepts and skills. I am also highly energetic, outgoing and am excellent at communicating with people. My hobbies include singing, acting, musical theatre, friends & family, teaching, university, social media, fashion and sport. I am passionate about helping others and strive to change the lives of the people around me.

I am a person who believes that smiling is the best source of communication when it comes to interacting with people and children, and believe my attributes, skills and achievements are characteristics that will suit your lifestyle and that will build a good rapport with your children.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you for the opportunity.

Jorja's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working With Children Check, Mental Health First Aid, Level 2 Food Safety & Certificate II in Hospitality

Type of Work

Ages of children Jorja is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jorja is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jorja may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jorja's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 4 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jorja's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jorja's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Australian Sign Language (AUSLAN)
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Clayton
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: Cats (not severe) and Adhesive
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jorja's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jorja you'll need to Join Now or Login