google analytics

Profile of 'Jess' (#98098) – Carindale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jess' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Jess's Description

My name is Jess Marshall and I am 21 years old currently studying in my final year of university. As I only have 6 subjects left to complete my workload this year will be lighter and I am looking for extra work to supplement my part time job.

I love working with kids and have much experience doing so, stretching back to my high school years. I have coached junior netball teams (7yo and 8yo) and babysat casually for many families. (I can provide some references if you like) I also did some nannying work a few years ago, picking children up from school and taking them to after school activities, preparing dinner etc. In my first few years out of school, I used to accompany my mum, a primary school teacher, to work to assist with teacher aide duties including one on one support for special needs children in her class. Through this, I became involved in the school's swimming block program accompanying the early years children to the pool to be in the water and assist the instructors. Additionally I have helped at the school's athletics and swimming carnivals.

I grew up as the eldest of five children so very early became accustomed to helping out around the house and looking after my younger siblings. More recently, I became and older sister again to my now 6 year old half sister. I also have 4 young nephews (from step siblings) with another on the way of whom I often look after and am very involved with so I certainly enjoy being around children. I also am familiar with an enjoy a fast paced, busy family environment as this is all I've known.

I completed my high school education at Loreto College, graduating in 2011 with an OP2. Since then, I have tried my hand at a number of university courses and finally settled on a business degree in tourism and event management. Through high school and uni I have worked part time at Mcdonalds where I am now a shift manager and through this time I have also been involved in the running of children's parties. I obtained my Bronze medallion through Surfers Paradise Surf Life Saving Club and whilst this has not been renewed recently I now hold a valid First Aid qualification through work. Whenever I can, I still assist with water safety for my 6 year old sister's Nippers group where she lives at Byron Bay. I enjoy swimming, surfing and outdoor activities in general. I also play basketball once a week.

I also have my open manual license and my own car. I currently also occasionally drive for the McDonald's delivery at my work so have successfully had my record checked to be insured for that.

If you think that I would be the right person for your family, I'd love to know more about your children and what you are looking for.

Jess's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jess is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jess is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jess may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jess's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 7 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jess's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Jess's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Carindale
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jess's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jess you'll need to Join Now or Login