google analytics

Profile of 'Matildah' (#128188) – Ascot  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Matildah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Matildah's Description

I am a young female that has recently moved to our Perth home from country Western Australia. I am studying Chiropractic science, planning to then specialise in paediatrics. I have completed a private school education, where I boarded and learnt the skills to live independently. During my time at school I was a College leader and enjoyed the responsibilities that came with my role. Being a leader meant I had a lot of contact with all younger years, requiring everything from compassion for homesickness to encouragement and organisation. I was lucky enough to go on an immersion trip to Cambodia with the Mercy Sisters. I volunteered my time at orphanages and disability centres while there. I thoroughly enjoyed helping out with the children and babies as this is where my passion lies.

My passion from a young age in a small country town was babysitting every baby or child in the district, whether that be at their homes, football games, netball games etc. I had my earliest experience with one of my school teacher's three girls, whom I have babysat on a regular basis from 6 weeks old. I have experience in mothers help and also experience in causal babysitting for children ages 8months-5years.

As I am attending full-time University, I am looking for part-time work that will fit in with my timetable. I will be available most weekends and evenings and some afternoons during the week. I am more than happy to help with the household chores during my babysitting times as well.

I am sure I would be an asset to your children's lives.

Thank you in advance for your time.

Matildah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Matildah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Matildah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Matildah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Matildah's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Matildah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Matildah's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Metro )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Ascot
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information:

Matildah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Matildah you'll need to Join Now or Login