google analytics

Profile of 'Bea' (#172694) – Canberra  Nanny

To contact 'Bea' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Bea's Description

Hi, I am a mature female and granny to 3 gorgeous tiny humans ages 6 - 8. I have cared for them at various times over the past 8 years, sometimes from as short a period of 2 days to as long as 2 weeks to give my daughter and her husband a well deserved rest. The 2 younger children are twins, a boy and a girl and the eldest is a girl with special needs. I have traveled with them to various places across Australia as well as internationally.

I am a responsible, caring and organised person, well educated and very fit, active and energetic, (would have to be to keep up with 6 year old twins). I love the outdoors, sailing, bushwalking and cycling. I also have a keen eye for art and was a professional photographer in a previous career. I love to travel, read often, enjoy the movies or listening to music.

I am currently applying for permanent positions so really only available for casual sitting.

I love to cook and very familiar with different dietary needs for children. I'm also willing to help out around the house and garden.

I have my own transport with an excellent driving record. I have also completed a first aid and CPR course and have my Working with Vulnerable People clearance.

Bea's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Bea is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bea is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Bea may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Bea's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Bea's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Bea's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: I am willing to travel a maximum of 25kms.)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Gender: Female
Age: 59
City/Suburb: Canberra
State/Province: ACT
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Bea's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bea you'll need to Join Now or Login