google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Patricia' (#191130) – Brisbane  All caregiver work

To contact 'Patricia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Patricia's Description

I am a speech and language therapist specialised in early childhood education.
I moved to Australia two weeks ago after living for one year and a half in the United Kingdom.

I have a lot of experience (more than 2 years) working with children of different ages.
I was au pair with a lovely irish family for one year. I had to take care of 4 children aged 4, 8, 10 and 11. My duties there were drops-off and pick-up from school, bring the children to after school activities when need it, helping with homework, playing in the playground, preparing meals, some housework like laundry, etc. I loved them so much and after 3 years I'm still in touch with them.
After that I started my career as speech therapist so I have been working with children with language difficulties.
when I decided to move to the UK to improve my english, i started working in a healthy food chain, but I missed working with children so much that I did casual babysittings with different families.

I consider myself as a very energetic and enthusiastic girl. Always smiling and friendly. I love having fun with children but I am also very responsible and reliable.
I am like the big sister.

At the moment I have my driving license sorted but I still dont own a car. I'm waiting to buy one as soon as i save enough money. But I am happy and confident to drive.

Patricia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Patricia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Patricia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Patricia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Patricia's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Patricia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Patricia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: spain
Other Languages: spanish and portuguese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Brisbane
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Patricia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Patricia you'll need to Join Now or Login