google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Autumn' (#194231) – Southbank  All caregiver work

To contact 'Autumn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Autumn's Description

I started to pursue my passion in early education, and have flourished from the value it has given me. I have the curiosity to follow new and ever-developing research and enjoy applying different techniques in my work with children. I have acquired many useful skills as a Child Development Support Staff in a daycare working one-on-one with children with ASD and behavioral challenges. Some of these sills include using different methods of communication to connect with children, encouraging inclusive social interaction through play with peers, and inspiring independence in children with different abilities and exceptionalities.

I have worked with families as a caregiver to children with ASD providing respite care and community aid support. My role included frequently going on outings with children to encourage participation in community and social activities, and always looking for new activities for children to participate in to help them gain confidence and strengthen independence

In my past position as a Group Monitor for the after-school EXCEL program, I was responsible for organizing and planning fun and engaging learning activities for children. I gained experience and training working in a recreation setting with youth, and valued the commitment of assisting growth and development of children.

As a student of the Special Needs Education Assistant program at MacEwan University, my education in assistive technology, behavior support, and speech and language growth, combined with my hands-on experience in child development, makes me a great candidate as a carer in your home.

Autumn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate IV in Education Support

Type of Work

Ages of children Autumn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Autumn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Autumn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Autumn's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Autumn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Autumn's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Southbank
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Autumn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Autumn you'll need to Join Now or Login