google analytics

Profile of 'Susan' (#208770) – Darra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Susan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Susan's Description

Hello there.
Im a mature highly experienced nanny with over 10 years of working with kids in nannying, as a foster carer for a year and a mother of 2 girls over 31 years. Ive worked with autism, specials needs, different nationalities and age ranges from newborn to teens. Ive worked for single mothers and fathers, doctors, truck drivers, bankers, miners and teachers, all sorts and all types of families in many different areas. I live near Oxley, so I prefer within 30 mins of there please. I love kids and I have a very subtle way of affecting positive change for kids and families. I make them feel secure and cared for. Its not just a job to me.

I prefer the early childhood years though its more about the fit with the family. I can bring 10 years of corporate Positive Psychology Coaching to the table, Im also a Nutrition and Detox Coach which helped me cure myself of breast cancer. I also have a 200 hour yoga teacher training certificate and support a social project with the ultra poor in Nepal. I am calm, relaxed and confident. I am an INTJ personality type, I am not intrusive, always supportive and solutions focused. Im a vegetarian/vegan but can cook anything. I have worked extensively with kids with behavioural problems that I improve with food routine and love.

I am looking for up to 3-5 days work from March 12 2019, when my current boss starts maternity leave I have loved being with them and them with me, Ive been in the role since May 2017.

I work on an hourly rate, and do like support with holidays and car. I have a blue card police check CPR and Fist Aid.

Best to you all, I hope to hear from you soon.
Susan

Susan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Positive Psychology Coach, Nutrition and Detox Coach, Yoga Teacher, TESOL teacher

Type of Work

Ages of children Susan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Susan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Susan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Susan's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Susan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: fee depends on size of family. its always about the fit and I can be a bit flexible.

Susan's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45 mins from Darra)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 59
City/Suburb: Darra
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Susan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Susan you'll need to Join Now or Login