google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Anita' (#218032) – Springfield Lakes  Nanny

To contact 'Anita' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Anita's Description

Iíve worked as a nanny, a school chaplain and before that a Youth Worker since 2004. My latest work was providing before and after school care and transport to Kindy and Ipswich Grammar daily.

My roles required Working with Blue Card (currently in application), Current Car Licence and an empathy and understanding of positive reinforcements. In my School Chaplaincy, I offered a listening ear and someone who could bring joy to a child's world.

I believe in providing a listening ear to school children as well as being the responsible, safe adult they can approach when their primary caregivers are otherwise occupied. Iím fully aware of the secondary duties which entail school lunch boxes, sitting down to homework, after school sports and clubs and holiday school drop offs as well. These are part and parcel of the norm in the responsibilities I undertake.

Anita's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Diploma of Community Services (Youth Work)

Type of Work

Ages of children Anita is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Anita is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Anita may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Anita's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 20 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Anita's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: $0.70 per km travel and fuel expense

Anita's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5km - 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Brunei
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 63
City/Suburb: Springfield Lakes
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Provide my own
Additional Information: Own two dogs so am well versed in care and attention to pets in addition to other household duties.

Anita's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Anita you'll need to Join Now or Login