google analytics

Profile of 'Bethany' (#222798) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Bethany' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Bethany's Description

I am a responsible babysitter with experience caring for children during weekends, evenings, overnight stays and during summer, winter and Christmas holidays. My hobbies including exercising, cooking and booking, reading and spending time with my family and friends. I believe I am skilled in creating fun, educational activities whilst demonstrating a high priority for children's safety and well-being. Trusted by parents with a mutual loving affection for all ages. Offering my honestly, reliability and experience I would love to be a part of a team and open up to a family working in an environment which I am so passionate about and absolutely love. My previous positions have given me sound time management skills, and have taught me how to work under pressure and calmly deal with stressful situations in a professional, loving and mature manner. I am confident that if given the chance I would step up to the challenge and build amazing relationships which can last for a life time. I can easily adapt to new surroundings and cannot wait to begin my studies at ECU and start the pathway to my dream career of an Early Childhood Teacher.

I am open to casual, part-time or full-time nanny and babysitting opportunities, and I am also happy to take part in pick-up and school drop-offs, cooking, cleaning, pet care, washing and any other form of housekeeping jobs you may need.

- Professional Experience -

March 2018 – February 2019
Early Childhood Educator – Hannan St Play and Learn, Kalgoorlie.

Job Function:
- Helping children get ready for their day
- Diaper changing/assisting with the toilet
- Nap time (cuddling, rocking, swaddling children to sleep)
- Meal time assistance – breakfast, snack time and lunch time. Helping certain children with feeding
- Preparing educational games
- Mat time (sing-along, teaching songs)
- Carrying out programmes in relation to the learning framework (to encourage physical, cognitive, emotional and social development)
- Helping lead educators with lesson plans (I was being trained)
- Supervising children during play time
- Making sure the classroom was always clean and safe

During 2012-2018
Babysitter – “Cummins Family” (Billy and Ruby, ages 5 and 8)

Responsibilities:
- Caring for a boy and girl, ages 5 and 8, during parents' scheduled absences in the evenings
- Ensuring both children where bathed, had dinner or supper and in bed prior to parent's return
- Assisting with any homework the 8 year old (Billy) had to complete for school
- Created innovate and educational games (alphabet, mathematical workbooks)
- Playing with the children, watching movies and reading bedtime stories
- Cleaning and organising the house whenever necessary (helping to minimise parents clean-up time when they came home)
- Making dinner occasionally for the children
- Having fun!!!

Bethany's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate II in Business Studies and currently researching a UniPrep course to begin Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Studies (mid semester start).

Type of Work

Ages of children Bethany is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bethany is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Bethany may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Bethany's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Bethany's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Bethany's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: I am originally from the United Kingdom, Liverpool. I emigrated to Australia in 2006 with my mother, father and 2 sisters. I am an Australian Citizen, Permanent Resident and have been here for nearly 14 years now.

Bethany's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bethany you'll need to Join Now or Login