google analytics

Profile of 'Isabel' (#233744) – Surry Hills  All caregiver work

To contact 'Isabel' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Isabel's Description

I’m patient and good with children. I’m quite independent but also find teamwork to be as important. I adapt easily to new atmospheres and I am quite resolutive. I have good communication skills and I’m respectful and easy to talk to.
For the past year, I have worked as an English teacher for children in my hometown in Spain.
I went once a week to their house and, for an hour, we would practise English through games and fun activities. I first started with one nine year old boy but soon his mom recommended me to her other friends and I ended up teaching in three different houses. In summer, some of these moms asked me to babysit their children, so I have also experience with babysitting.
I have also volunteered in a summer camp as one of the leaders.
Lastly, a friend of my parents hired me to prepare fun school oriented activities for her granddaughter. She found school very hard and was not motivated. With a lot of patience and well oriented activities, she started to feel different and is now happily starting school. Her grandmother kindly wrote a reference letter for me.

Isabel's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: No
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Isabel is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Isabel is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Isabel may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Isabel's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 4 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Isabel's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Isabel's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: Spain
Other Languages: Spanish and a bit of french
Gender: Female
Age: 19
City/Suburb: Surry Hills
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I have Dibetes type 1 but I’m perfectly controlled.

Isabel's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Isabel you'll need to Join Now or Login