google analytics

Profile of 'Afton' (#60137) – Southbank  All caregiver work

To contact 'Afton' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Afton's Description

I have recently returned from London where I had been working as a nanny for nearly two years. I absolutely loved my 'job' as a nanny and I have excellent referees from my families I worked with. I believe I'm a responsible yet fun, understanding and compassionate carer. My previous employers would often tell me how calm I was around children! I love being outside; playing sports and doing other activities such as arts, crafts, cooking, dress-ups anything to see children smile and having fun really. I still keep in contact with all three of my families from London and love hearing their news and updates!
I am from a large farming family, from South Australia but moved to Melbourne in February. I have just started working for a beautiful family three days a week but am looking for another wonderful family Mon and/or Tues. My family; including my niece and nephews (who I regularly look after) are the most important people to me and believe being a nanny is part of a family. I have previous experience working at Saint Josephs school as a teachers aide, where I also attended my schooling years before completing two years of a Teaching degree at the University of South Australia. Other previous employment include assistant manager for Table 8 in Adelaide and just recently over the summer as a commodity classifier for Viterra. I'm looking for a long-term position preferably but would love to hear from anyone who likes the sound of me and who is looking for a wonderful nanny.

Afton's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Have completed two years of an education degree through University of South Australia along with a certificate II in retail, certificate III in hospitality and commodity classifier

Type of Work

Ages of children Afton is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Afton is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Afton may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Afton's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Afton's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Afton's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Southbank
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: No
Additional Information:

Afton's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Afton you'll need to Join Now or Login