google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amanda' (#63458) – Sydney  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amanda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amanda's Description

Hi Parents!

My name is Amanda, l love children and believe in providing a safe and nurturing environment which will allow them to grow, explore, and enjoy each day. I have a certificate III in childcare and currently studying to be a Midwife at university. I understand the importance of providing children with a varity of different activities for both educational purposes and fun time. Each day has unlimitted learning opportunities for children, from learing how to bake a cake through to gardening and learing about taking care of plants. I believe learning hands on and getting right into interactive activites rather than rely on technology for entertainment, though l do believe it has benifts and can be educational when used in the right way.

So a little bit more about me:
I was raised in a humble and hardworking family and understand and respect working hard in life and working for everything l have. I enjoy living a healthy lifestyle, cooking fresh and healthy meals, reading and keeping active. I love and would describe myself as an organised person. I have a furbaby and love pets!

I am happy to help you around the house with any cooking and cleaning you may need done during the day and understand how busy life with children can be. Open to discuss days to work, l attend university Monday and Tuesday each week. I have experience with children under 12 years of age, previously running small events and activities through a camping club. I have a beautiful nephew and often take care of him. I look forward to hearing from you with any further questons you may have.

Qualities l believe l hold:
Humble, honest, punctual, great communication skills, reliable, trustworthy, polite and respectful, hardworking, domestic and cooking skills and many more.

Warm regards,
Amanda.









Amanda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Studying cert 3 in child care.

Type of Work

Ages of children Amanda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amanda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amanda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amanda's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amanda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: Discussion regarding weekend pay rate.

Amanda's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Sydney
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information:

Amanda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amanda you'll need to Join Now or Login