google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Nicole' (#85974) – Roseville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nicole' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Nicole's Description

August 22, 2018

Pleased to meet you.

I am looking to join your friendly family to provide care, attention, friendship, action, experiences and early education for your children both at home and in the community.

I have experience as a Child Care Worker in both Preschool (KU and long day care) and home settings.

I have recently completed the latest of my successful long term Nanny positions (18 months), am continuing with my second and am looking for another.

I have extensive experience, qualifications, all relevant checks and insurances and excellent referees.

I will give you reassurance and peace of mind while you are at work.

Your children will be well cared for and actively grow secure and friendly relationships, with daily discoveries and creations.

I have had some experience with children with additional needs also.

I have a very friendly disposition and I am able to communicate across a variety of groups in the community.

I am the parent of a young adult daughter.

I come from a large loving family (7 siblings and numerous nephews and nieces) and I have a wide circle of friends.

I look to develop co-operative relationships in the work place and the wider community.

I trust that this attitude flows into all other areas of my life.

I am a music lover (all types), can cook and garden, and am a qualified Florist.

I love literature (particularly for children), the arts (I am learning to play guitar: VERY slowly), current affairs and community issues.

I have travelled around Australia and to some other countries in Europe and Asia.

I receive regular subsciption articles and blog posts about Early Childhood Education and resources.

I try to attend a few professional development courses each year for added learning and interest. So far, these have been infant toddler age group focus, several nanny training days and indigenous cultural education.

This continuous education has greatly benefited my teaching time and will enhance the time that I will spend with your beautiful children. It has provided me with information and inspiration.

Please contact me if you would like to talk and meet. I will send you my resume.

My warm regards


Nicole's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Associate Diploma of Health Science (Child Care) ACT TAFE, Certificate III in Floristry

Type of Work

Ages of children Nicole is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nicole is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Nicole may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Nicole's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Nicole's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: My hourly rate includes Superannuation. I have an ABN and I pay my own Tax

Nicole's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Greetings and asking for tea, food and directions in several (some better than others... I would like to know more).
Gender: Female
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Roseville
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Penicillin and Funnel Web Spiders (I have been bitten).
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Nicole's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nicole you'll need to Join Now or Login