google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Bracken Ridge Nannies

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Bracken Ridge, Queensland. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

  • Elizabeth - 41 year old Female   Last logged on 25-Jun-2019

    I am a professional Nanny. I come from a long background of Directing childcare centres and outside school hours care. I have a Diploma in Early Education and Care, a Diploma of School Age education and care, a Scholarship Certificate from Norland College in Bath, UK, Forestry School for Children, UK. I have my first aid, CPR, asthma and anaphylaxis certificates and a Blue Card. Clean police checks and driving records. I am proudly spotless. :) I am fit, healthy and passionate. I previously operated a beautiful Family Day Care with 4 children each day, I am a high-net-worth nanny at present with a Lovely inner city family and have 3 charges, 7, 5 and almost 2!! Iíve been there nanny happily all year. I have wonderful references from current families. I have a vast array of knowledge from my experiences in childcare - these experiences are what makes me ME. I have worked with home-schooled children, babies, autistic children, special needs, behavioural conditions and more. I also have a wonderful ability to delve into childhood issues, such as bullying, early onset childhood assessment for milestone targets and for entertaining overactive children. I am a calm, loving and nurturing carer. Understanding the techniques and principles each child needs to grow and mature into a toddler, tween, teen and onwards I have confidence in any age group to be there to support the child following the parents morals, requirements and needs. I personally am a happy person, loving a laugh; I don't take life too serious until it needs to be serious. I correct only with the parents needs first and foremost and I adore all children no matter what stage. I am happily married to a wonderful man, we own a wonderful coffee shop and have recently started a new venture that my husband has always wanted to do, clothing. So we lead a full and content life, cruising through it's ups and downs as they come along. I am level headed, realistic, fun, caring, loving and most importantly, I become apart of your family, from your child's perspective. Some of my previous mothers are now my greatest friends. I don't wish to use my own car however can do so if no car is provided. I can drive all sizes and types of transmission confidently. I have previously operated long wheel based Land Cruises that needed double-clutching and I have driven Mercedes that drive themselves. :) Having this experience on the roads and off-roads mean I drive with a wider vision and safety in mind for all within my car. I am married, so live-in is not an option for me. I will always look after the childrenís messy play learning, however I do not see myself as a full time cleaner of a home or a professional cook for entire families. I will do light house duties and cleaning up after the children. My passion is all about the children and I am more than happy to leave our days playing as spotless as possible for you to come home to. I am free to work alongside other staff such as cleaners, cooks etc. I can easily accommodate a work at home mothers needs also. I am a professional and never shy away from parents being apart of our play and day. So if you are seeking a forward-thinking professional Nanny that sees her Charges (children) as her career, as individuals that need encouragement to reach their goals, and wants nothing more than to be a silent contributor to the long term development of your child/children into adulthood, then I am your Nanny. Please contact me for further information as I am seeking the PERFECT Nanny position. :)

  • Donna - 54 year old Female   Last logged on 22-Jun-2019

    Early years Teacher for 30 years Worked with children with special needs Co-ordinate and run a play group Have done daycare drop off and pickup Available early mornings, afternoons, overnight, weekends, school holidays Have 3 children (ages 23, 24 and 25)

  • Michele - 18 year old Female   Last logged on 20-Jun-2019

    Honest, clean, hard working, caring, considerate,responsible and very observant. I enjoy little children and am a new grandmother to an 18 month old little girl. I am looking into studying Early Childhood with Steiner Education.

  • Maria(mia) - 52 year old Female   Last logged on 10-Jun-2019

    I have many years of working with children. As a school officer with Catholic Education for the past 14 years I have worked across various year levels from Prep to Year 7. My love for children begins with my own children. I have two children and coming from a large family myself. I have 16 nieces and nephews. Having worked with children has given me many years of experience and skills that able to me to deal with may situations. Working with children of special needs and learning capabilities I am also able to help with homework and offer guidance when it comes to behaviour strategies. Recently I left the eduction sector and have been working in administration at a performing arts school. My career is now at a point where I would love to have flexibility and be able to offer other families that flexibility to enjoy being able to work as well as have a family. Time management and the running of a home requires team work and if I can be part of your team then that would be great. I am a lover of the arts and the outdoors. Singing and dancing shopping and eating good food.

  • Karen - 53 year old Female   Last logged on 05-Jun-2019

    Hello, I am 52yrs old but very young at heart. I have a background in nursing and mental health. I have two sons and have been married for 25yrs. I like art, reading, cooking and cleaning. I am a people person and can turn my hand to most things, learning quickly. I have a positive and happy outlook on life.

  • Chanelle - 26 year old Female   Last logged on 03-Jun-2019

    I am a 26 year old woman who has 9 years experience working in a childcare centre. I hold my diploma in children's services and am currently studying my Bachelor of Education - Primary Teaching online.

  • Erin - 26 year old Female   Last logged on 03-Jun-2019

    My name is Erin and I have been babysitting since my early teens and it is something that comes very natural to me. I also babysit my two year-old niece on a fortnightly basis. I have also been an avid volunteer with Camp Quality for 2 plus years attending day camps, functions, camps as well as fundraising for events. I have my First Aid certification, Blue Card, Open licence and a 2012 Mazda 2 Neo (ability to put in car-seats when required). As I am currently studying full time I will be available for babysitting/nannying for selected hours, my availability is as follows: Monday: 6am-8:30am then 5pm till late Tuesday: 6am-8:30am then 5pm till late Wednesday: 6am till late Thursday: 6am till late Friday: 6am till late/overnight Saturday: All day / night (sleepovers available also) Sunday: All day / night (sleepovers available also) Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to organise a meet up or to ask any further questions. References available on request. Erin

  • Rowena - 32 year old Female   Last logged on 02-Jun-2019

    After working as a nanny for 14 years I am now about to start my second year of studying nursing. I have experience looking after children from birth to 12 years including multiples and special needs; including: ASD, ADHD, ODD, Cerebral Palsy, T1DM, Multiple food intolerances and allergies, Asthma, PEG feeding and Osteogenesis Imperfectia. I am learning more about caring for special needs in my nursing training. I have proxy-parented and travelled with families. I have a blue card, AFP national police check, first aid and CLR, clean drivers license and a reliable seven seater car. I will be available for short term work or babysitting. I am friendly and reliable and able to help with homework. I consider myself firm but fun, I love silliness and games and prefer creative play or being outdoors to screen time.

  • Brittany - 19 year old Male   Last logged on 03-May-2019

    I'm currently studying Midwifery and am looking for some babysitting work in between my casual job.I'm hoping to start working around July 1st. I have my red Ps license and car so I am happy to take children to and from activities etc. (Please note that my availability will change at the start of the next uni semester)

  • Julieanne - 44 year old Female   Last logged on 28-Apr-2019

    To whom it may concern, I am a mother of 2 children, eldest 11 yr old Lola and my son, Velizar, 7 yrs. I spent the time from when my children were born working full time, which restricted my time with them. Fortunately I had the help of my mother who took over most of my motherly duties so I could continue to follow my work goals. I have recently resigned from my job and am looking for work which will be fulfilling. Whilst I do not hold a Blue Card, I am prepared to obtain one as required. From your job description, I feel I would be a perfect candidate for this role. If you would like to talk to me further in regards to the responsibility of the role, please do not hesitate in contacting me. Kind regards, Julie Ivanova.

  • Heidi - 39 year old Female   Last logged on 24-Apr-2019

    I am ideally looking for a 2nd Nanny position with 10 - 20 hours per week. I am currently caring for a 2-year-old on Wednesday and Thursday each week and this will change on the 31st January 2019 to Thursday and Friday each week. My previous position was as an afterschool nanny for two children (aged 8 and 10 - 5 and 7 when I commenced caring for them) and I was with this family from November 2014 - August 2017. I have previously worked as a nanny or babysitter caring for children aged 5 months -10 years and have over nine years experience caring for children. I have completed my Nanny/Au Pair Short Course through Pam Arnold and have a First Aid Certificate and Blue Card. I enjoy caring for children and assisting with their growth and development as it is very rewarding. I look forward to hearing from you, meeting you and hopefully becoming a valued carer for your family.

  • Michael - 38 year old Male   Last logged on 11-Apr-2019

    I have a Blue Card. Card Number 603485/3 Expiry Date 29-Mar-22

Find a nanny or babysitter in Bracken Ridge,Queensland and all other regions of Queensland. All the Bracken Ridge and Queensland nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 12 babysitters who can provide services in Bracken Ridge in the state of Queensland. You can also do a free search for Bracken Ridge,Queensland nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Bracken Ridge,Queensland or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Bracken Ridge,Queensland. To find a nanny or babysitter in Bracken Ridge,Queensland please join on a free trial.

WHAT OUR HAPPY PARENTS HAVE TO SAY

View All Testimonials

Copyright © WeNeedaNanny.com All Rights Reserved.