google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Elsternwick Nannies

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Elsternwick, Victoria. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

  • Itsuho Y - 26 year old Female   Last logged on 13-Jun-2018

    Dear parents, Hi, I am in Australia on my second working holiday visa. My Australian fiance and I are planning to get a partner visa so I will be able to work longer in Australia. I am looking for a nanny job starting June 2018. I am able to work at daytime Monday to Saturday as I currently work as a nanny 3:30-6:30 Monday to Friday. I am willing to do housekeeping as well as taking care of your children. I am also interested in caring for your pets. I have worked as a nanny in Elsternwick. I was taking care of two girls who are 5 and 7, and have been in this role for seven months. The five year-old girl had mild autism and I have learnt how to calm her and communicate well with her. My responsibilities included dropping them off, picking them up, making them lunch and dinner, giving them a bath, playing with them, helping them to read and do homework, encouraging them to clean and tidy their mess up, doing activities with them and general housekeeping (including making beds, doing the laundry and sweeping floors). I have worked for three years at a hotel in Japan and six months at a hostel in New zealand. My jobs included as a housekeeper and cleaner. I am attracted to Nannying because I have a sister who is ten years younger and I enjoyed taking care of her in my childhood. I also enjoy playing with children and seeing them develop. I have achieved level "upper-intermediate" during a five month English course. Having lived in New Zealand and Australia for over two years and six months I believe I have developed a good understanding of English. I am a hard working, self motivated, organised, reliable and honest person. My hobbies are sewing, knitting, cycling and photography. I also enjoy singing, swimming, drawing, origami, reading books for children and sports.

  • Gabby R - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 24-May-2018

    I am currently studying a Bachelor of Education (Primary). I am kind-natured, empathetic, personable, professional and extremely responsible. These traits have manifested throughout my experience as a sports instructor for 3-5 year olds and as a nanny over the last 4 years. I have a light-hearted personality and I am a fun-loving character. I enjoy looking after children, engaging with them, and assisting them whenever needed.

  • Katie T - 19 year old Female   Last logged on 23-May-2018

    Iím currently studying Professional communications and media at RMIT University. Im a bubbly woman who has a passion for adventures outdoors, particularly waterskiing and snow skiing. I love sport, literature and piano to name a few. In 2017, I worked at the Dragon Boarding School in Oxford, England as a nanny and teachers assistant where I cared for children aged 8-13 and taught in various classes throughout the school. It was without a doubt the most rewarding experience I have ever had and will cherish that memory for a long time.

  • Andrea L - 38 year old Female   Last logged on 23-May-2018

    I am seeking to gain casual or part-time employment that provides me with a reliable income to achieve my personal and professional goals in this country. During my time in Australia, I have been working as a babysitter and housekeeper in order to pay for my studies while and achieve my professional goals. I am self-motivated, hardworking and can easily adapt to any situation. I am a responsible and reliable individual seeking for a job opportunity

  • Amy B - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 20-May-2018

    I'm warm and bubbly. Looking for some part-time/casual work while Iím here in Melbourne, recently moved over from England and enjoying the wonderful sunshine. I've been babysitting since I was 13, and predominantly cared for three families. I worked with the Hemmingsís for 7 years (2005-2012); this was causal babysitting work in the evenings for their three boys. I also did casual babysitting for Hartís (2006-2012) looking after their three girls and their two labradors, this occasionally included staying overnight and one week during the school holidays in 2011. I also worked with the Cole's (2015-2017), they have two girls and a boy; this was predominantly evening work and involved making supper and the occasional laundry. I have been working as a Childrenís party entertainer for the last 2 years, the age range was from 1 year olds to 10+. This has included parties for children with disabilities and working with the Richardís Childrenís Hospice; a charity dedicated to children with terminal illness. I have a diploma in professional cookery, which is mainly used in baking cakes, as I love decorating them. Iím ideally looking for a family with a dog, having left my beautiful cocker spaniel at home with the family while Iím in Australia, and miss being around dogs. Iím happy to help with the housework and cleaning. Iím looking for casual/part-time work in a friendly lively household. I currently have taekwondo, dance and stage combat training in the evenings during the week, while I wouldn't be available every evening I can make a exception for the occasional late nights.

  • Kirstie D - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 20-Apr-2018

    Hi, I am a very friendly and bubbly who currently works in hospitality and is looking to make some more money. I love children and am always up for playing with them but when it comes down to it, if they need help with homework I am also a bit of a nerd. Having gone to university to study literature and history, I studied the International Baccalaureate at high school completing maths, science and English to a first-year uni level. From a young age, I was babysitting my neighbors' kids. I am also a huge animal person growing up with a range of different pets my whole life. Currently living on my own I am very capable of figuring out things for myself. I also love cooking, I'm a very clean person and believe a lot in being fit an healthy. Outside of my hospitality work I am studying personal training and feel like I can be a good influence on children. I hope this has summed myself up!

  • Shirley C - 27 year old Female   Last logged on 17-Apr-2018

    Qualified English & Geography teacher with WWCC and VIT Registered. Very experienced with children of all ages. Currently pursuing a career break opportunity in Australia, before returning to Ireland next school year.

  • Sonila S - 37 year old Female   Last logged on 27-Mar-2018

    I m very spontaneous, caring n hardworking dedicated and very reliable.

Find a nanny or babysitter in Elsternwick,Victoria and all other regions of Victoria. All the Elsternwick and Victoria nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 9 babysitters who can provide services in Elsternwick in the state of Victoria. You can also do a free search for Elsternwick,Victoria nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Elsternwick,Victoria or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Elsternwick,Victoria. To find a nanny or babysitter in Elsternwick,Victoria please join on a free trial.

WHAT OUR HAPPY PARENTS HAVE TO SAY

View All Testimonials

Copyright © WeNeedaNanny.com Pty Ltd. Australian Company Number (ACN) 122 326 283. All Rights Reserved.