google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Prahran Nannies

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Prahran, Victoria. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

  • Mimi H - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 26-Apr-2017

    CASUAL BABYSITTER Hi there! My name is Mimi and I am currently living in Prahran and studying a Bachelor of Media and Communications at RMIT University. In 2014 I graduated from Wilderness School in South Australia where I had opportunity to work closely with younger students, having been elected House Captain. I am great with organising activities involving baking, sports and arts/crafts. I know how to create an enjoyable atmosphere for younger children whilst acting as a responsible leader. In 2015 I travelled to North Hampshire to work as a camp counsellor at an American summer camp. My role was to take care of 12 young girls aged 8-9 for the eight weeks spent away from their families. For several years I have worked as a casual babysitter for multiple families which I found to be truly enjoyable. I am a bubbly, warm person who is able to engage with children by treating them with respect and using my imagination to "play" and think of different activities. I am happy to honour any extra housework and am not afraid to get my hands dirty where needed. I am seeking a casual babysitting role within the area of Prahran. I look forward to hearing from you If you feel I have the qualities needed to look after your children :) Kind regards, Mimi

  • Sarah D - 46 year old Female   Last logged on 25-Apr-2017

    I've been a nanny for the last 15 years and have mainly worked with children under the age of 5.I am currently working for a family with two school age children and one in pre school(current 3 years at 2 days a wk) I have just finished with a family after 16 months one being a newborn (now 16months) and a 2 1/2 year old . A bit about myself I am extremely reliable flexible and easy going. I am easily adaptable to each individual family and what they require. I love working with children and am happy to get down and dirty from playing in the sandpit to kicking a football to doing crafty activities. I come with glowing references and all are fully contactable.

  • Galina M - 54 year old Female   Last logged on 21-Apr-2017

    I am professional nanny/babysitting with long lasting experience.I have Certificate First Aid, a Card Working with Children, Police check, Diploma Counselling, Certificate 3 Children's Services. I am honesty and trustworthy person.I know when your child needs to be cuddling and rocking and when needs to be disciplined.If you looking for the educator who will educated your child in good manner and will gevelop their skills , I am right person for that. I have cared for a little girl in NZ for two years(full time job).I have cared a boy in Melbourne for 8 months (full time job). I love taking care of and having fun with children it isn't a job or chore for me it's just naturally what I love doing. My hobbies include cooking, painting, walking and enjoying with my friends and family.I am an energetic fun loving and very caring person who loves the company of children and would care for them as my own. Referees are available if you need.

  • Natasha P - 22 year old Female   Last logged on 09-Apr-2017

    I have experience looking after children as I come from a large family and often help out at family gatherings. I would describe myself as a patient, reliable and responsible person. I also have experience working with children as I teach music.

  • Jona T - 37 year old Female   Last logged on 08-Apr-2017

    Hello parents/guardians. This is Jona, I'm looking for part time, fulltime, permanent live out nanny role, I have experience working with infants, toddlers and young teens. I can do cooking, housekeeping. I am very comfortable with this work, very dedicated, caring, hardworking, reliable, I can ensure your kids are in a good hands when they're with me. In addition of this job; I love animals and backyard to lookafter, I can do gardenning. I will not waste my time, I can do what ever I can to be part of your family in a good way, honestly and sincerity. I'm workaholic and love busy surroundings. I'm looking forward to meet you parents. Thank you.

  • Montana G - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 18-Mar-2017

    Moved from Geelong, where I spent years babysitting children, ranging in ages from 4 months to 10 years old. I enjoy reading, cooking (I'm a vegetarian!) and riding my bike. I love getting out and about; driving down the coast or just going for a quick walk around the block, and in the future I would love to travel more! Love kids and am the oldest of 11 cousins, so grew up looking after, and being around them! Learnt a lot of patience and how to keep them out of their parents hair.

  • Isabelle K - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 15-Mar-2017

    I am a Diploma qualified early childhood educator with a current working with vulnerable peoples check. I have worked in the childcare sector for around 6 years as a team leader for 1 year & as a junior team member for 5 years. I am looking for a nanny job as I have currently taken a break from the early childhood education setting to pursue another career path in beauty therapy. I am studying a Diploma of beauty therapy & I am looking for some part time work.

  • Mimi H - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 26-Feb-2017

    I have plenty of experience babysitting younger children as I have been doing so my whole adult life. I enjoy taking part in several activities (cooking, reading, craft, sport) which I would be happy to share with your children. I am a kind, fun and responsible young woman who is seeking an opportunity to work as a part-time nanny/babysitter for a nice family. Due to my uni timetable I am not available full time but would love to help out as much as possible and am able to babysit weekends too! Please don't hesitate to contact me if you feel I have the right qualities to take care of your child/children!

  • Rachael C - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 25-Feb-2017

    Dear Parents My whole life revolves around my passion and love of working with children. I am currently in my second year of studying Education and Arts at Monash University after working as a full time nanny in Paris during 2015. That incredible experience means that I can speak fluent French and also helped me to decide the career path that I want to take. I currently work for three nannying agencies in Melbourne and hence my afternoons are full however I am currently searching for before school care jobs and a few hours during the day on a Monday, Thursday or Friday around my university classes. I am looking forward to hearing from you

  • Hillary B - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 23-Feb-2017

    Hi! I am an American girl here in Melbourne on Working Holiday Visa. At the moment I am working part time and a retail store but would love to fill some of the week days spending time with an awesome family! I have over 6 years of experience working with children (ages 0-6) in both nanny and child care centre settings. I love having new experiences and being here in Melbourne has been amazing so far. I have also been an Au Pair in Spain and been a head teacher of a two's classroom in Portland, Oregon. In University I studied Psychology with a focus on Child Development. I love working with children, it is so amazing to watch them grow and to interact with them. Not only is it fun but its rewarding as well. I cook, I clean, I play games, do crafts, ect. :)

  • Natasha K - 26 year old Female   Last logged on 06-Feb-2017

    I am a girl originally from London. I have a psychology degree and back in England worked as a support teacher in grade 3/4. I am friendly, kind and reliable. Happy to escort children to school, collect them, help with home work or just keep them safe and entertained whilst you are at work/having a night off. I have a current fit2work police check and lots of experience with children of all ages. Available for short 1 hour periods (25 dollars for the first hour) if located in Prahan/South Yarra. Negotiable rates for longer periods/extra duties such as cleaning services/cooking/dog walking/pet care. Please contact me to discuss details.

  • Vicki R - 59 year old Female   Last logged on 26-Jan-2017

    Hi I am a teacher with over 35 years experience, the last 10 have been at a highly regarded private school in Nanjing, China teaching three year olds and loved it. I returned to Australia last year to work part time as a Nanny. In 2014 I worked as a live in carer / nanny to a family in Brighton, Melbourne and enjoyed this experience so much I would like to do it again. I am an Australian, living almost all my life in Melbourne and have taught in a variety of educational settings. This has included teaching children with special needs. Although I have been a teacher most of my life and a Nanny for a short time, I am very patient, organised and caring with a multitude ideas to entertain young children of course. Hands on activities, puppets, craft, stories, outdoor play, role play etc has been my life for the last 10 years. I would love to share some of these experiences and discuss how I might fit into your life and household. I would feel very comfortable working while the parent is at home too, and doing light housework. Thank you for your time :))

Find a nanny or babysitter in Prahran,Victoria and all other regions of Victoria. All the Prahran and Victoria nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 12 babysitters who can provide services in Prahran in the state of Victoria. You can also do a free search for Prahran,Victoria nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Prahran,Victoria or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Prahran,Victoria. To find a nanny or babysitter in Prahran,Victoria please join on a free trial.


View All Testimonials

Copyright © Pty Ltd. Australian Company Number (ACN) 122 326 283. All Rights Reserved.