google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Surrey Hills Babysitters

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Surrey Hills, Victoria. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

Don't forget, you can perform an search at any time by visiting our babysitter search system.

  • Leonie C - 47 year old Female   Last logged on 19-Jun-2018
    Hello, I am a Qualified Early Childhood Educator. I have been in the early Childhood industry working in Childcare on relief and permanent positions as well as Nanny relief and permanent positions. I have been a stay at home mum for nearly 8 year's raising my girls who are now both at school and would like to return to the workforce. I am a warm, positive, engaging, creative, person. I enjoy walking, tennis, cooking, playing my ukulele. My police check, working with children check, first aid and food handler's certificate are all current as well as my driver's licence. I have been employed to educate children through childcare and nanny work from April 1995 to January 2009. I get a lot of satisfaction that I have assisted each child in my care to grow and develop in all areas and been a support to families who I see gain in confidence through daily exchanges on their child’s progress, keeping families informed on current goals and objectives that we are working on, verbal and non verbal feedback is provided of their child’s achievements as well as informative educational material that we use in care of their child, which if we offer together consistently will reassure their child to make them feel safe and secure. Through providing a quality program I have helped the children in my care to develop a sense of fun, curiosity, imagination, confidence in their abilities, knowledge, appreciation of beauty in nature, music, books; to be willing to display care and respect of others. My approach has always s been to provide a warm, caring and safe environment for the children in my care. Using my creativity I formulate activities that provide for all areas of children’s development using a variety of open - ended activities based on the children’s needs, interests, developmental level and individual learning styles. I promote children’s aesthetic appreciation, anti-bias principles and environmental education.

  • Chloe L - 19 year old Female   Last logged on 17-Jun-2018
    I have recently finished Year 12 at Lauriston girls school. This year I will be taking a gap year this year before hopefully starting a Bachelor of Medicine in 2019. I love kids and have taught dance to ages 3-10 for the past 5 years and I am a qualified swim instructor. I have a working with children's check, first aid certificate, a licence. I have also tutored kids ages 8-15 for the past 2 years whilst I was completing year 11 and 12. In terms of experience with very young children, I have a one-year-old sister who I babysit regularly. I am always happy to play with kids and have fun with them and will perform all basic household duties. I have prepared meals for myself for the past 2 years as I have a different diet to the rest of my family and love to cook and bake healthy meals and treats .

  • Lily O - 18 year old Female   Last logged on 10-Jun-2018
    Hi! I just completed high school at Genazzano FCJ College in Kew and I am starting a Bachelor of Design at Swinburne University this coming March. I have been babysitting 4 different families for a period of 2 of more years and have really enjoyed the responsibility so have decided to look for some more work! The families that I have been helping out with babysitting have stayed constant due to my connection and bond formed with the children. I have also completed up to three weeks of work experience at a local childcare facility so I am very comfortable with all age groups. This childcare centre taught me to work with 2-5-year-olds which was an amazing experience. At Genazzano College I was involved in the netball coaching program where I coached girls from the age of 8-14 for a period of 4 years which was alot of fun. It allowed me to strengthen my skills in how to address the kids and how to make sure they got the best out of the experience. I have my working with children check and I am working on getting my drivers licence. In the meantime, I am happy to travel to and from houses using public transport, and I am a very energetic person so walking to and from places isn't an issue. I also have quite alot of experience in cleaning as I used to clean my own house and houses in my street for pocket money so cleaning up around the house would be too easy!! I enjoy cooking, outdoor activities, sewing, playing sport and I love spending time with friends and family. I also have two beautiful cavoodles so I am pet-friendly. I'm a very available person and my uni timetable is very flexible so I would be there when you need it. Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Joyce D - 27 year old Female   Last logged on 16-May-2018
    Hi I am Joyce, a 27 years old Dutchie who wants to brighten up a kids life by putting a smile on their face ans by helping parents out. I am a creative, positive and organized person with a Communications background and experience as an au pair. I love arts, playing games, dancing, cooking and music and doing funny stuff with kids. I also can help out with cooking and cleaning while taking care of the kids. If you would like to know more please don't hesitate to ask me.

  • Rheea B - 22 year old Female   Last logged on 15-May-2018
    I am a young dynamic lady and mother of a 16 months old toddler who is very energetic. I really enjoy play time and hardly believe it helps to develop skills of little ones. I also babysit my youngest sibling who is currently 10 years old. And enjoy playing and taking care of my housemate children who are 14 years and 7 years old. So, I get along well with kids of different age groups. Am a really easy going person, get well along with kids and can also help in house chores. I come from Mauritius so I can speak different languages like English, French and Hindi. Am free on all week ends, Tuesday and Thursday whole day and also on Wednesday afternoon. all my free time is spent adoring and playing with my sweet baby boy.

  • Georgia M - 22 year old Female   Last logged on 14-May-2018
    I am an bright, responsible and caring person who loves children. Over the past few years I have babysat for several families, whose kids range from 2-13 years old. I would however feel comfortable caring for children of any age. I am more than happy to do housework, cooking, assist with homework, play with the children and of course have fun with them! I am currently studying a bachelor of applied science (property and valuations) at RMIT University and work a few days a week at a sales & marketing company, so I will only be available for early morning/afternoon and evening work. I would also be more than happy to do any weekend work where necessary. If this sounds like it would suit your family or you have any questions please feel free to email me or contact me on my mobile. I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Charlotte B - 24 year old Female   Last logged on 12-May-2018
    just finished my Bachelor's degree in Psychology! I have been a babysitter around the area since I was just 13 and I am always told that I am good with kids! . I own my own car and hold a license and am willing to work after school , evenings and all day weekends. I have many years experience nannying children aged 3 to 14 years so I am very familiar with sleeping routines, feeding, bathing, and organising fun and stimulating age-appropriate activities. I am comfortable looking after children of all ages, with additional duties of light cooking, housework, grocery shopping, kindy pickups, and taking the children on outings to the park, farms and more. I have a very safe car with a good driving record. I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Charlotte R - 18 year old Female   Last logged on 21-Apr-2018
    Hello Parents! I have just completed Year 12. I would love to find part-time or casual babysitting work near me, as I thoroughly enjoy working with little ones! I come from a large family of five children, including an older brother with special needs, so I have grown up learning to care for others, and would love to extend this into your family! I am also more than happy to help children with school work or homework. I am currently enrolled in a First Aid Course; however I am already equipped in administering an Epipen and have a CPR certificate.

Find a nanny or babysitter in Surrey Hills,Victoria and all other regions of Victoria. All the Surrey Hills and Victoria nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 9 babysitters who can provide services in Surrey Hills in the state of Victoria. You can also do a free search for Surrey Hills,Victoria nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Surrey Hills,Victoria or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Surrey Hills,Victoria. To find a nanny or babysitter in Surrey Hills,Victoria please join on a free trial.

WHAT OUR HAPPY PARENTS HAVE TO SAY

View All Testimonials

Copyright © WeNeedaNanny.com Pty Ltd. Australian Company Number (ACN) 122 326 283. All Rights Reserved.