google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Balmain Nanny Jobs

Find a Nanny or Babysitter Job in Balmain. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. To join for FREE and Find A Nanny Job Today Click Here

  • Part-time Carer Mon and Tue afternoons +/- more [Posted by: Sarah M in Balmain, New South Wales]   Posted on 05-Oct-2017
    Pay: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
    Position available for a caring and reliable part-time carer for 2 children currently under 3 (~1 and 2.5yrs). Priority times: 330pm-~630pm Monday and 330pm-~630pm Tuesday (slight adjustment of 3pm start/ 6pm finish times may be possible) May be additional hours and work available (if desired): - afternoons on Thursday and Friday (and possibly Wednesday) - before school / morning care - occasional babysitting evenings/ weekends - weekdays ~21 Dec- 10 Jan - household duties, housekeeping and cleaning Essential duties included: -Collecting children from daycare; -Taking children to grandparentsí home; -Basic food preparation and feeding; -Bathing; -Basic tidying / cleaning (related to the children whilst in care); -Caring for and playing with both children. Essential criteria: - Enjoy spending time with children† - Good communication skills - Non-smoker - Working with Children Check† - Federal Police Check - Driverís Licence (own car not essential) - References Desirable: - First Aid Certificate - Early childcare experience - Qualifications in early childcare (Grandmother may be available to assist e.g. with some supervision and playing with the children) Rate of pay negotiable depending on experience and agreed duties. Ready to commence ASAP and preferably by mid-October.

  • Looking for part time Motherís Helper / Nanny [Posted by: Sarah W in Balmain, New South Wales]   Posted on 05-Oct-2017
    Pay: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
    We are a working couple with a 5 year old son in school, seeking a nanny / motherís helper. We are looking for someone who can help with the following duties Mon to Wed until 30 October then Tues & Wed going forward * School pick up 3pm M-W * Meal preparation for child and family * Sports lesson drop off and pick up * Light house duties - laundry, clean up We have 1 child, no pets and get a cleaner in each week. Everything is within walking distance or public transport. Uber is also fine for some activities and we would pay. If you have your own car, then that works too. We like to provide a lot of autonomy and trust as we both work full time and my husband often travels internationally. This role would suit someone who is very organised with experience, either professionally or as a mother / grandmother. If this is of any interest to you please contact me.


View All Testimonials

Copyright © Pty Ltd. Australian Company Number (ACN) 122 326 283. All Rights Reserved.