google analytics

West Pennant Hills Nanny Jobs

Find a Nanny or Babysitter Job in West Pennant Hills. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. To join for FREE and Find A Nanny Job Today Click Here

  • Mother's Helper [Posted by: Venita/larissa in West Pennant Hills, New South Wales]   Posted on 19-Nov-2019
    Pay: 20
    Mother of 9 month old girl recovering from invasive stomach surgery and unable to lift baby. Help lifting baby and assistance with laundry required from Tuesday till Friday for 6 weeks from 8 am till 5 pm if possible

  • Ten month old cutie and her Mum needing some help! [Posted by: Larissa in West Pennant Hills, New South Wales]   Posted on 18-Nov-2019
    Pay: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
    Hello! My name is Larissa and I have a beautiful 10 month old daughter who is the light of my life! Unfortunately, I have just undergone my second round of abdominal surgery in almost 10 months (the third including my c-section!), and as part of my 'recovery' period, I am not supposed to lift anything heavy, including my daughter! Given that this is not realistic or do-able, I am on the search for someone who can assist me during the weekdays (Tuesday through to Friday) from about 8am - 5pm (My husband leaves for work around 7:15am and my Mother is able to assist me after she's finished work, from about 5:15pm through to 7:30pm, when my husband gets home from work). On top of caring for my daughter, I am also trying to run my business, so things are pretty hectic for me at the moment! I am looking for someone who is kind, caring, positive, non-judgemental, flexible (both in their availability and their thinking / attitude) and thoughtful (can anticipate what might be helpful etc.). I need assistance with lifting / carrying / moving my daughter around the house (e.g. moving her from upstairs to downstairs, putting her in her highchair, sitting her on the floor, putting her in the bath, taking her out of the bath) and out in the community (e.g. doing grocery shopping, going to her swimming lessons at 'Duck & Dive' in Artarmon, taking her for walks in the pram, going to the park etc.). At this stage, I don't expect or want you to go out by yourself with my daughter, I just need you to be my shadow and accompany me places so that you can help me out with moving my Bubby Girl around! This may change in the future but we'll see how we go! I need someone who will be happy to read stories to my daughter, play with her, tickle her, feed her (all food will be prepared and ready to go) and just generally make sure that she is happy and content! I need to spend some time working on growing my business and servicing my current clients, so I might need you to spend some quality time with my daughter while I try to get some of this work done. Ideally, I would love to find someone who likes to cook, as I need some help with shopping for ingredients and cooking healthy meals for my daughter, and my husband and I. I might also need some help with some light house cleaning tasks such as washing up, vaccuuming etc. because these tasks are currently very painful for me. Having just recently moved to the West Pennant Hills area, I would love to find someone who lives close by and who doesn't mind venturing out for short walks and trips to the park, because I would love to meet some new friends / get to know the area better! We have two lovely, big dogs called Poppy and Ricky! Poppy is a Labradoodle and Ricky is a Groodle (Golden Retriever x Poodle). They have unfortunately been missing out on the almost daily 1 hour walks that I used to take them on since my abdominal condition became worse and since having the surgery. I feel terrible about this, and so ideally, I would love to find someone who has a soft spot for dogs and who wouldn't mind helping me get them outdoors for some exercise! I would very much like to find someone who either has children / has had children of their own, or someone who has a lot of experience interacting and working with young children and who may be studying in a related field (e.g. Early Childhood Teaching, Primary School Teaching, Speech & Language Pathology, Occupational Therapy, Physiotherapy, Music Therapy, Psychology etc.). I would ultimately love to hire someone now who can also become a permanent carer for my daughter and/or undertake some administration duties relating to my business in the near future! Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who can become an important part of our family and my daughter's daily activities! Please feel free to get in touch with me if you would like further information or if you have any questions! Looking forward to hopefully meeting somebody fabulous soon!!! Thank you so much, Larissa :)

WHAT OUR HAPPY PARENTS HAVE TO SAY

View All Testimonials

Copyright © WeNeedaNanny.com All Rights Reserved.