google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Hawthorn Nannies

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Hawthorn, Victoria. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

  • Madelaine D - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 24-Feb-2017

    I will be finishing my Bachelor of Occupational Therapy in March 2017. Throughout my university studies I have obtained essential skills required to interact and build rapport with children. I have learnt about childrenís developmental milestones, effective communication techniques and play as therapy including a variety of ways to engage children while also teaching them vital life skills. Throughout the duration of my studies I have been a casual baby sitter for a variety of age groups. I did this mainly on weekends. My duties when babysitting included ensuring the children were fed healthy meals, playing and entertaining them when appropriate, grooming and bathing, and completing domestic duties within the home such as cleaning, grocery shopping and taking the children to appointments when required. I want to be a caregiver as I am kind, loving, compassionate, honest, trustworthy, bubbly, fun and enthusiastic. I am seeking full time employment and would be flexible to complete hours that suited the client. I am also willing to complete any house related duties as part of my role. I have many hobbies that I like to do in my spare time. I love the outdoors and enjoy bike riding, going on picnics to the local park, seeing the latest movie and spending time with my family and friends.

  • Laura S - 18 year old Female   Last logged on 23-Feb-2017

    Dear Sir/Madam, I am a year 12 school leaver, currently seeking employment either casual or part time whilst undertaking further studies in the future. Please consider my application and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Kind Regards Laura

  • Ronlyn W - 60 year old Female   Last logged on 22-Feb-2017

    Hi My experience is in kindergardens/classrooms and Nanny work over a period 0f 15 years. I live in Hawthorn and am open to all areas within the inner region. I have Cert 3 and many years experience working with children ages 0-16 yrs. I am open to full days with young children or after school pick-up. I have good references.

  • Ridma Upamali B - 27 year old Female   Last logged on 21-Feb-2017

    I am a student of Swinburne University.I am an International student from Sri Lanka. Reliable, responsible, as well as a caring individual.

  • Millie H - 19 year old Female   Last logged on 15-Feb-2017

    Hi my name is Millie, and taking a gap year before starting university to study occupational therapy in 2017. i am currently living in Kew as a Nanny for a 17month old girl and would love to opportunity to pick up some extra baby sitting work in the evenings and some days. i have extensive childcare experience with children ageing from 4 months to teenagers. please don't hesitate to contact me with questions and inquires.

  • April Summer R - 19 year old Female   Last logged on 11-Feb-2017

    Hi, I am Summer and I have finished my year 12 and Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care. I am also currently studying my Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care in Swinburne University in Hawthorn. I am reliable and I work at Maccas part-time. I love childrens and have knowledge in looking after them. I am also willing to share my talents like singing, dancing, painting and swimming. I can also help with the homeworks and do small duties around the house if needed. If you have any question just give me a call.

  • Megan C - 34 year old Female   Last logged on 09-Feb-2017

    I have been a primary school teacher since 2005 at international schools, public and private schools.... I am currently 5 months pregnant and am looking to work casually for the next 3 months. I have had experience working in childcare with babies up to 4 year olds.

  • Gabriella M - 22 year old Female   Last logged on 06-Feb-2017

    Experienced nanny, (having cared for multiple children from ages 0-5) now looking to be a mummy nanny. I've got an 11 month old boy, he loves having other kids around and we usually go to playgroup, story time etc. Great solution if you don't want to put your kid in childcare but still want him/her to have someone to play with. Rates and hours negotiable

  • Tanya L - 34 year old Female   Last logged on 04-Feb-2017

    I've finished looking after 2 children in Camberwell (boy and girl) aged 9 and 11 Monday to Friday.My role involved taking the children to their activities, preparing snacks, playing games and supervising homework. Before that I was looking after 2 boys in Cantebury/Brighton after school, Monday to Friday, aged 10 and 12. My role involved taking the children to their activities, preparing snacks and supervising homework. I have previously looked after my neighbours children in my youth. This was in the afternoons/after school for a few hours. The children were aged 4-10. I have also looked after my primary school aged nephew while his mother was at work, when I was 19. In the past few years I have also worked as an admin assistant, but am looking for a change in career to suit my lifestyle, which involves a good deal of volunteer work with community organisations. I am looking for a part time role, hopefully permanent, but am flexible with this, as well as flexible with hours and pay rates. I would prefer afternoon to evening work. The ideal age of the children I look after would be approx. 5-10. I feel I have the right skills to work with children as I am caring, understanding.

  • Esther O - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 02-Feb-2017

    My name is Esther I grew up in country Gippsland. I'm currently a working artist, my time table is extreamly flexible. I find working with kids a complete joy, over the last two years I have been a sitter for Melbourne family's & also have fercillitated Art workshops at the NGV for teens & kids, so I have a feeling my understanding of children is quite strong. All the best Esther.

  • Grace F - 27 year old Female   Last logged on 30-Jan-2017

    I am a qualified primary school teacher who has taught in Melbourne and overseas. I have recently returned to my studies at Deakin University in Burwood. I am very much into my health and fitness and am extremely respectful, honest and caring. I love children and animals and am looking for some casual/part time work whilst studying. Thank you and hope to hear from you.

  • Elizabeth S - 51 year old Female   Last logged on 28-Jan-2017

    I am a teacher. I have two wonderful teenage sons. I am available for evening and week end work.

  • Gemma H - 24 year old Female   Last logged on 23-Jan-2017

    My name is Gemma, I live in Hawthorn. I have previously cared for a young boy from the age of 6months to 2 years. I'm about to commence a diploma in child care. I have always wanted to work with children, its such a fulfilling and joyful job. As my course is online I am very flexible with hours. My main hobby is music. I love listening to it, singing, performing all that jazz. I previously completed an advanced diploma in music. I am very creative and easy going. I would be more than happy to help around the house and to facilitate lots of fun and learned activities for your children.

  • Sanam (akram) B - 38 year old Female   Last logged on 22-Jan-2017

    Hello Dear Parents, My name is Sanam. I am an art ph.D student and a compassionate nanny, expert in childcare, worked with children ages from 6 months to 5 years for about three years while studying at University. During my experience I have had the responsibility of implementing playtime activities, preparation of meals and snacks, taking children outdoors and supporting their play, changing the nappy, and putting to children to bed. I am a creative person and love involving children in arts and crafts to develop their creative side, what I believe is really important.Becuase I have experience with children painting. Apart from that, I like outdoor activities to get them have some fresh air time and play and forget about computers and video games for a while. I do not own a car, but I would be happy to do kindergarten/school pick up and drop off on foot if it is close to family home. I have my First aid , Working with Children card and Police check . Iíll be here for a long time so if I get a beautiful family to join it will be great! I am flexible with time and available to work 3-4 days a week (exclude weekends). If you are interested , please send me a message

  • Pia J - 31 year old Female   Last logged on 11-Jan-2017

    Hi there! I have been working in the child care and nanny industry for over 12 years now and have also worked overseas in London, which has increased my experience and knowledge, and also gave me more responsibilities. I've always enjoyed working with children of all ages and believe I have the right characteristics to be a Nanny, as I am very nurturing, patient and find educating children very rewarding. I'm fun, very organised, reliable and a perfectionist when it comes to my work! I would enjoy doing all kinds of activities with your child/children such as arts & craft, imaginative play, classes and playing at parks. I've completed my Diploma in Children Services, which I still find useful in the nanny industry, as children are keen learners! I have my cv ready to email on request! Thank-You, Pia James

  • Bethany J - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 07-Dec-2016

    I have just moved to Melbourne from the UK on a Working Holiday Visa, where I wish to gain employment Nannying. In the UK, I have just completed my first year in teaching, where I obtained my degree in Primary Education with QTS, specialising in Early Years Education. I have had a lot of experience working with young children and due to this, I understand how significant the first few years of a childís life can be. Prior to teaching, I have babysat and nannied for some years for a variety of families. There are so many reasons why I love working with children, it has always been something I have been extremely passionate about. I am nurturing, compassionate, well mannered and very responsible, and pride myself on my strong work ethic.

  • Marthe F - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 04-Dec-2016

    I live in Hawthorn. I am very positive and happy about life. I am from Norway, and at home i worked in four different kindergartens. I am mature for my age, have been with kids all my life. I have experience with all ages. I am available for babysitting anytime at the moment, can start ASAP,I am very flexible. Have had a kids safety course and first aid course which is required when working in a kindergarten. Love having fun with the kids and entertaining with activities with a purpose of teaching and having fun. Hope to hear from you!

Find a nanny or babysitter in Hawthorn,Victoria and all other regions of Victoria. All the Hawthorn and Victoria nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 17 babysitters who can provide services in Hawthorn in the state of Victoria. You can also do a free search for Hawthorn,Victoria nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Hawthorn,Victoria or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Hawthorn,Victoria. To find a nanny or babysitter in Hawthorn,Victoria please join on a free trial.


View All Testimonials