google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Prahran Babysitters

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Prahran, Victoria. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

Don't forget, you can perform an search at any time by visiting our babysitter search system.

  • Sarah P - 21 year old Female   Last logged on 25-May-2019
    Hi There, I am a young, fun and enthusiastic person. I love the beach and sport. I graduated high school in 2016 and then spent 2017 travelling around Europe and India for 7 months. In those seven months I learnt a lot about different cultures and different lifestyles. I partly travelled with friends and alone which was an amazing experience. I au-paired in Upavon, England. Which is an hour west of London, I thoroughly enjoyed it, my duties include making the children breakfast, lunch boxes, dinner and cleaning up around the house, cleaning the rooms and vacuuming, as well as school drop-offs and pick ups and laundry. I also played with the children. My job was full-time and live in, It was really fun and I had a great time. I have also had experience babysitting children back home in Australia, whether they were kids down my street, cousins or family friends. I really enjoy minding children and would love to work for your family. In India I volunteered at a school in Bodhgaya teaching english and maths. It was very challenging but at the same time really fun and rewarding. I loved working and playing with the Indian children they came from such a different background and lifestyle that I am accustomed to, which was really insightful and I really enjoyed working with them and actually getting to know them, I am a reliable and honest person who loves children, I am very patient which I think is a very good skill when looking after children.

  • Grace H - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 22-May-2019
    Hello, my name is Grace and I am 25 years old. I am a fully registered primary school teacher from New Zealand with over 3 years of teaching experience in primary aged children and early childhood. I have worked as a nanny previously as well as regular babysitting with children aged between 1-10. I have a passion for teaching and working alongside children and creating engaging activities that follow their interests. Im a warm, approachable, organised and friendly person. Im often available at short notice and I am happy to any housework and cooking. I currently have my Victorian teacher registration. If you have any questions I am happy to have a chat.

  • Jade R - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 20-May-2019
    Hi ! I am a 23 years old French girl traveling around Australia. I am currently in Melbourne looking for a job. I have a lot of experience in babysitting in France. I have worked for 2 years with a family in Paris ( picking children from school, driving to all the activities, making dinner, helping with homework, making them ready for bed time...) I have my Bafa ( its the French diploma to work with children) I am a really reliable person, always with a smile on my face and not afraid of hard work. I can work starting from now and everyday of the week. Feel free to ask me anything if you want to. Jade

  • Monica H - 35 year old Female   Last logged on 12-May-2019
    Patient, caring, friendly and empathetic carer with yoga teaching qualifications. I am the oldest of four siblings with over 30 young cousins of various ages.

  • Manon C - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 04-May-2019
    Hi parents of Melbourne ! I am Manon, a 25 years old French girl. I am here on a Working Holiday Visa ans I would love to continue with a baby-sitting role, like I used to back in France. I am available everyday. I have been a nanny for the past 10 years, and have experience with all ages ranging from 3 months to 15 years old. I have been able to prepare kids for school, drop them off and pick them up from school to their different activities. But I can also stay home with the youngest all day if needed. I can help with homework ( also learn them french if youd like to!), prepare meals and assist with bathing and bedtime (one of the best story teller you could find in Europe!). I am very patient, mature, gentle and creative and I always make sure that your kid(s) are having the best of times. Thank you for reading my profile!

  • Charlotte C - 22 year old Female   Last logged on 03-May-2019
    Hi, My name is Charlotte, I am a young, enthusiastic person looking for children to take care of. I grew up in a big family where I always took care of my younger siblings and I started babysitting when I was 15 years old. I have had many different positions. For example, I took care of two boys (5 and 3) during the day and during the evening as their parents were working in hospitality. When I was 16 I took care of my newborn niece during the summer as my sister went back to work. I had to dress her up, feed her in the morning, play with her, then feed her lunch, put her to bed, go to the park... I did many babysitting during the night when the parents were away or during the afternoon when the parents wanted some time for themselves. I worked with children of all ages and I really enjoy creating activities and spending time with them. I have also been a tutor and I like helping with homework. I love going out to the park or the beach but I also enjoy quiet times (reading a book, coloring or even baking). I am a French teacher and I have done the first aid trainings. I can also help with the housekeeping (laundry, ironing, cooking...) I am looking forward to meeting you and your family!

  • Xiomara R - 24 year old Female   Last logged on 30-Apr-2019
    I am a physichologist and i am from colombia. I like the childres because they are tender and it is more eassy learn with them, i am stuying English at night.

  • Cheuk Sin Chelsea Y - 32 year old Female   Last logged on 30-Apr-2019
    I am a student currently studying Master of Social Work at Monash University. I love children and I would love to work in related field in the future. I have extensive experience in taking care of children from the aged of 2 to 7 years old. I have also just finished a placement for my master degree, working as a School Social Worker at a primary school. I provide in class support to the teachers, as well as running social groups for children across Grade 1, 3, and 5. I am very skilful at motivating children to learn and explore. I love taking them to parks, museums, libraries and engage them to read story books. Currently, I am working for a family at Fitzroy every other Friday to take care of a 2 years old girl. I am looking for some part-time working from Monday to Thursday, and potentially some evenings of weekdays and weekends if required. I am a non-smoker who love exercise, yoga, and all kinds of outdoor activities. I also enjoy cooking and crafting. I have my own vehicle and able to pick up children from school if needed.

  • Claudia C - 21 year old Female   Last logged on 16-Mar-2019
    My name is Claudia, I am 20y/o and am about to graduate from the University of Melbourne, with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance. I previously worked at a children's store in Armadale, Florrie, for two years, in which I hosted children's parties and dealt primarily with kids aged between 3 and 12. I love children and have experience with them due to my previous job as well as having multiple nieces and nephews which I have looked after. I have past experience doing casual babysitting and find myself good with kids. I have my WWCC, my drivers license and a police check. I love to cook, happy to do housework and of course, love playing with children.

  • Natalia C - 27 year old Female   Last logged on 11-Mar-2019
    Im Natalia, Im from Colombia and I studing english in Melbourne, Im a kind person, Im resposible and love the children,Im a respect person and love the nature and puppies. I like go out to natural parks and enjoy nature. I will be atent to every instructions for do a good work. I enjoy spend time with the kids and help them in they need.

  • Sarah H - 25 year old Female   Last logged on 08-Mar-2019
    Hello! My names Sarah and Im from Vancouver, Canada. I have moved to Melbourne with my partner who is originally from here and am working on getting my PR to stay long term. Although I have a background mainly in tourism, I have also done a lot of volunteering in Bali, Peru and India with kids. I have experience with all ages and multiple kids. I also have experience with special attention kids. When I can get my visa sorted, I will be applying to go to school to work as a special needs assistant teacher. Coming from a flight attendant background I have lots of safety and first aid training but willing to also do any course youd need! I am mainly looking for something full time but am not looking to be a live in nanny as I have an apartment with my partner. If I seem like a great fit for you and your family, please get in contact! Thanks! Sarah

  • Gemma B - 21 year old Female   Last logged on 04-Mar-2019
    Hi, my name is Gemma and I'm a young and energetic individual with a passion for caring for children! I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old for many different children aged 18 months-14 years and have wonderful references from families. I absolutely love looking after kids and helping them thrive. My outgoing and enthusiastic nature has meant that I have been able to connect with children and support and encourage them in their day to day lives in a fun and meaningful way. I understand the demanding needs of busy families with working parents and am able to recognise when and where an extra set of hands is needed around the house. I have cared enormously for the children I have looked after in the past and love to see the positive impact I can make in wonderful families!

  • Laura S - 23 year old Female   Last logged on 03-Mar-2019
    I am currently studying business at RMIT University. I am friendly, approachable and calm in nature. Currently I am looking for casual babysitting roles whilst I have time off University. I have 2 younger sisters whom are 6 and 8 years my junior and have been babysitting them their whole lives. In addition to babysitting my sisters, I have experience babysitting various family friends and neighbours children over the year with ages ranging from 1-10.

Find a nanny or babysitter in Prahran,Victoria and all other regions of Victoria. All the Prahran and Victoria nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 13 babysitters who can provide services in Prahran in the state of Victoria. You can also do a free search for Prahran,Victoria nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Prahran,Victoria or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Prahran,Victoria. To find a nanny or babysitter in Prahran,Victoria please join on a free trial.


View All Testimonials

Copyright © All Rights Reserved.